## Student Government Association

# **Meeting Minutes**

25 September 2006

#### I. Call to order

Senate President Crystal Jushka called to order the regular meeting of the Senate at 5:02 pm on September 25, 2006 in Room 204 of Mary Ann Coffrin.

## II. Roll call

Andrea Roets conducted a roll call. The following persons were present: Senator Czypinski, Senator Diny, Senator Duginski, Senator Gazdik, Senator Krauss, Senator Navin, Senator Aurit, Senator Vorpagel, Secretary Kranzusch, Secretary Mims, Secretary Osman, Secretary Kotenburg, Advisor Sue Keihn, Speaker Heller, Senate President Crystal Jushka, and SGA President Trista Seubert.

## III. Approval of minutes from last meeting

Senator Diny moved to table approval of the Senate meeting's minutes to the next Senate session. Speaker Heller called the question; acclamation called.

#### IV. Open issues

#### a) Senator Nominations

1) All nominated Senators came forwarded and introduced themselves to the Senate. Senators were then allowed to ask the nominees questions. Senator Vorpagel moved to package nominees one through ten; question called by Vorpagel; a hand vote taken. The motion to package nominees one through ten passed.

Senator Diny moved to approved nominations; seconded; question called by Senator Diny. Role call vote taken; nominees one through ten were approved.

#### b) Presidential Nominations

1) SGA President Seubert introduced nominees and the position they would hold if approved. The following people were nominated: Sara Duginske for University Governance Secretary, Emily Krambs for Chief Justice, Matt Windon for SUFAC Secretary, and Jemma Lund for Justice. The senators were then allowed time for a question and answer session. Jemma Lund was unable to attend tonight do to a class schedule conflict.

Senator Vorpagel moved to approve Sara Duginske; seconded. Question called by Speaker Heller; roll call vote was taken. Secretary Duginske was approved for University Governance Secretary.

Speaker Heller moved to approve Emily Krambs as Chief Justice; seconded. Senator Vorpagel called the question; roll call vote taken. Emily Krambs was approved as Chief Justice.

Speaker Heller moved to approve Matthew Windon as SUFAC Secretary; seconded. Senator Vorpagel called the question; roll call vote was taken. Matthew Windon was approved as SUFAC Secretary.

Speaker Heller moved to approve Jemma Lund as a Justice; seconded. Senator Vorpagel called the question; roll call vote was taken. Jemma Lund was approved as a Justice.

Senator Vorpagel moved to table the presidential nomination for Health and Safety Secretary to the next Senate session; seconded. Speaker Heller called the question; motion approved.

### V. Adjournment

