Student Government Association

Meeting Minutes

12.04.2006

The regular monthly meeting of the University of Wisconsin Green Bay Student Senate was held on December 4th 2006 at 5:03pm, in the room of MAC Hall, room 204. The president being the chair and the secretary being present. The minutes of last meeting were approved as sent.

Present at the meeting was Senator Aurit, Senator Diny, Senator Ehlert, Senator Gazdik, Senator Gross, Senator Krauss, Senator Mech, Senator Rosendahl, Senator Seleskie, Senator Navin, Senator Tyrrell, Senator Vandenbusch, Senator Yang, Secretary Duginske, Secretary Kotenberg, Secretary Kranzusch, Secretary Mims, Secretary Osman, Secretary Tiefenthaler, Secretary Winden, Secretary Roets, Chief Justice Krambs, Speaker Heller, Vice President Jushka, and President Seubert.

Absent from the meeting was Senator Czypinski, Senator Eberle, Senator Fayfer, Senator Frank, Secretary Scott Roder, and RHAA Chair Ryan Smith.

The president introduced the guest speaker Chancellor Bruce Shepard and Provost Sue Hammersmith who presented to the UWGB Student Senate the status of the Kress Events Center and the Expansion of the Union. They then presented time for a question answer session.

The Secretary of Student Resources, Eric Mims, reported on the status of the Student Acceptable Use Policy using a power point presentation. The Secretary of University Governance, Sara Duginske, gave a speech about the Governance Report. The Secretary of Segregated Fees and Allocation, Matt Winden, gave a speech about the Auxiliary Budget and the Kress Center Tour. The Secretary of Recreation and Athletics, Ben Kotenberg, submitted a written report to the UWGB Student Senate.

Chief Justice Emily Krambs introduced the Election Rules asking for input on changes. President Seubert asked for feedback on what to do with the Student Directories. Also, President Seubert presented the Mission Statement asking for feedback.

The Senator approval of Jeff Fredrickson was stricken from the agenda.

The adjournment of the meeting was at 7:19pm.

Minutes submitted by: Elise Horejs