Academic Staff Committee

August 20, 2012

Present: Kristin Aoki, David Kieper, Kelly Kramp, Leif Nelson, Emily Rogers, Samantha Surowiec Call to order 3:00 p.m.

Review of Academic Staff committees vacant positions

- Nominee with the next highest vote total will assume the remainder of Kelly Kramp's term on the committee
 - o The next highest number of votes was Jan Malchow. Samantha Surowiec will contact him to ask if he is still interested in serving on the ASC.
- Need to deviate from the bylaws for the appointment of Chair
 - o . The new chair will not have served as Vice Chair previously.
- Leif Nelson will be assuming the duties of Chair and Kristy Aoki has been appointed Vice-Chair
- Other committee vacancies will be filled by the leadership and involvement committee

Discuss and review committee charges

• Charges will be reviewed and forwarded to the appropriate committee

Determine Committee Liaisons

- Leadership and Involvement Committee Mary Simonsen
- Personnel Committee Jan Malchow
- Professional Development Allocations Committee Samantha Surowiec
- Legislative Committee Kristy Aoki
- Professional Development Programming Committee Emily Rogers
- Committee on Workload and Compensation Samantha Surowiec

Possible topics for Goal Setting for 2012-2012

- Branding
- HR Process
- CWC RFP

Adjourned 4:00pm

Respectfully Submitted by Samantha Surowiec