

# **University Committee Meeting Minutes**

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Present: Courtney Sherman (Chair), Sherri Arendt, Ray Hutchison, Holly Keener, Jim Loebl, Steve Meyer, Gail Trimberger, Kris Vespia, Tracy Van Erem, Abbigail Wagaman,

Guest: Sheryl Vangruensven, Vice Chancellor, Business & Finance Mike Cogan, Consultant

Meeting brought to order at 3:00

1. Approval of Minutes: Minutes from the 4/10/2019 meeting were approved by consent

### 2. Appointment of Committee Membership:

**Michelle McQuade Dewhirst** (Music) and **Valerie Chandna** (Professional Studies) appointed to the Individualized Learning Committee for the period 2019-2022. **Andrew Austin** (Democracy and Justice Studies) appointed to the Committee on Workload and Compensation for the period 2019-2022.

# 3. Approval of Meeting Schedule:

Meeting schedule for University Committee and Faculty Senate for 2019-2020 Academic Year.

# 4. University Committee Leadership for 2019-2020:

Discussion of University Committee Leadership, Speaker of Faculty Senate, and UW-System Faculty Representative; to be continued at next meeting.

### 5. Incentive Based Budgeting:

Sheryl Vangruensven (Vice Chancellor, Business and Finance) and Mike Cogan (consultant) made power-presentation of the Incentive Based Budgeting Model that will be implemented in 2020-2021 fiscal year. Presentation included discussion of: Budget Process Flow Chart, Principles of Model Development, Budget Governance Structure, and Timeline for implementation. Revised presentation will be presented at next Faculty Senate meeting.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:07 p.m.

The above minutes respectfully submitted by Ray Hutchison 4/17/19

APPROVED 4/24/19.