# **Communication**

#### **News Release**

April 28, 2014

### **Communication Department Announces 2014 Scholarship Winners**

The Communication faculty has awarded \$15,600 in scholarships to deserving Communication students. The grants were announced at a reception on April 24<sup>th</sup>. Generous donors and former students have contributed to the scholarship funds citing the value of the Communication department's approach to education. The scholarship dollar amount has increased by more than \$1,000 over last year's total. Students who apply for scholarships are considered based on GPA, essays and departmental contributions.

Students and faculty attended the reception to support scholarship recipients and honor senior Communication students. Professor Adolfo Garcia announced the following scholarship recipients at the event:

## Craig A. Mueller Memorial Scholarship

Joshua Bernhardt
Ashley Vickney
Rachel Budzisz
Caitlin Heitman
Elizabeth Hintz
Angela Parker
Melissa Schleicher
Steven Schmitt
Katelyn Staaben
Taylor Thomson
Derick Wollner

## **Laura Hollingsworth Scholarship**

Joshua Bernhardt Ashley Vickney

Green Bay Media Scholarship
Elizabeth Hintz

Ralph R. Stein Memorial Scholarship
Katelyn Staaben

Althea Steele Lederer Memorial
Scholarship
Steven Schmitt



L to r: Bernhardt, Wollner, Vickney, Heitman, Schleicher, Budzisz, Thomson, Staaben

In addition, the new Public Relations Student Society of America members and their advisor Danielle Bina were congratulated for their hard work establishing an official UWGB chapter.

