Promoting STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics) fields by recruiting and training the next generation of aerospace stakeholders.    

WSGC Members and Staff

Lead Institution

Wisconsin Space Grant Consortium (WSGC) Program Office
Space Grant Center
Department of Liberal Arts and Sciences
University of Wisconsin-Green Bay
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
Tel: (920) 465-2108; Fax: (920) 465-2376
E-mail: wsgc@uwgb.edu

    Kevin Crosby, Ph.D.
    Director, WSGC
    Tel: (262) 551-5855; Fax: (262) 551-6208
    E-mail: kcrosby@carthage.edu

    Tori Nelson
    Program Manager, WSGC
    Tel: (920) 465-5078; Fax: (920) 465-2376
    E-mail: nelsont@uwgb.edu


    Brittany Luedtke
    Office Coordinator, WSGC
    Tel: (920) 465-2108; Fax: (920) 465-2376
    E-mail: luedtkeb@uwgb.edu


UW-GB University of Wisconsin-Green Bay
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
    Scott Ashmann, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor, Education
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (920) 465-2052; Fax: (920) 465-2232
    E-mail: ashmanns@uwgb.edu

Affiliate Members

Aerogel Technologies, LLC
1001 W Brentwood Lane
Glendale, WI 53217
    Dr. Stephen Steiner
    President and CEO
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (888) 923-7643; Fax: N/A
    E-mail: ssteiner@aerogeltechnologies.com

AIAA – Wisconsin Section AIAA – Wisconsin Section
1212 Fourier Drive
Madison, WI 53717
    Todd Treichel
    Chairman, AIAA Wisconsin
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (608) 827-5000
    E-mail: treichelt@orbitec.com

Alverno College Alverno College
3401 S. 39th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53234-3922

    Paul C. Smith
    Professor, Psychology Department
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (414) 382-6363; Fax: N/A
    E-mail: paul.smith@alverno.edu

Astronautics Corporation of America
4115 N. Teutonia Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0523
    Greg Burton
    Vice President of Engineering
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (414) 449-4040
    E-mail: G.Burton@astronautics.com

BTCI BioPharmaceutical Technology Center Institute
5445 East Cheryl Parkway
Madison, WI 53711
    Karin Borgh, Ph.D.
    Executive Director
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (608) 277-2508; Fax: (608) 273-6992
    E-mail: karin.borgh@btci.org

Carroll University Carroll University
100 N. East Avenue
Waukesha, WI 53186
          Damon Resnick, Ph. D.
          Assistant Professor, Physics Department
          Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
          Te: (262) 524-7154
          Email: dresnick@carrollu.edu



Carthage College Carthage College
2001 Alford Park Drive
Kenosha, WI 53140-1994
    Kevin Crosby, Ph.D.
    Chair of the Division of Natural Science and
    Professor of Physics and Computer Science
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (262) 551-5855; Fax: (262) 551-6208
    E-mail: kcrosby@carthage.edu

College of Menominee Nation College of Menominee Nation
2733 S. Ridge Road
Green Bay, WI 54304-5513
    Jennifer Morris
    STEM Resource and Demonstration Coordinator
    College of Menominee Nation- Keshena, WI
    Tel: (715) 799-6226 x3273
    E-mail: jmorris@menominee.edu
Concordia University Wisconsin Concordia University Wisconsin
12800 N Lake Shore Drive
Mequon, WI 53097-2402
    To Be Determined

Crossroads at Big Creek Crossroads at Big Creek
2041 Michigan Street
Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
    Coggin Heeringa
    Director, Crossroads at Big Creek
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (920) 746-5895
    E-mail: info@crossroadsatbigcreek.org

Experimental Aircraft Assoication Experimental Aircraft Assoication (EAA)
P.O. Box 3086
Oshkosh, WI 54903-3086
    Bret Steffen
    Director of Education
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (800) 236-4800; Fax:
    E-mail: bsteffen@eaa.org

Great Lakes Spaceport Education Foundation, Inc. Great Lakes Spaceport Education Foundation, Inc.
P.O. Box 684
Sheboygan, WI 53082-0684
    Carol Lutz
    Co-chair for Rockets for Schools
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (920) 458-6299; Fax: (920) 457-2650
    E-mail: carol@rockets4schools.org

Lawrence Lawrence University
711 Boldt Way
Appleton, WI 54911
    Megan K. Pickett, Ph.D
    Associate Professor, Physics Department
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (920) 993-6269; Fax: (920) 832-6962
    E-mail: megan.pickett@lawrence.edu

Marquette Marquette University
1515 W Wisconsin Ave
PO Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53233-2222
    John Borg
    Associate Professor of Physics
    WSGC Associate Director for Higher Education
    Tel: (414) 288-7519; Fax: (414) 288-7790
    E-mail: john.borg@marquette.edu

    Christopher Stockdale, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Physics
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (414) 288-7069; Fax: N/A
    E-mail: christopher.stockdale@marquette.edu

MCW Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 W Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226-3548
    Danny A. Riley, Ph.D.
    Professor, Department of Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (414) 456-8468; Fax: (414) 456-6517
    E-mail: dariley@mcw.edu

MSOE Milwaukee School of Engineering
1025 N. Broadway
Milwaukee, WI 53202-3109
    William Farrow, Ph.D., P.E.
    Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Dept.
    WSGC Associate Director for Student Satellite Initiatives 
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (414) 277-2241; Fax: (414) 277-2222
    E-mail: farroww@msoe.edu

Orbital Technologies Corporation Orbital Technologies Corporation
1212 Fourier Drive
Madison, WI 53717
    Eric Rice, Ph.D.
    CEO and COB
    WSGC Associate Director for Industry Programs
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (608) 229-2730; Fax: (608) 827-5050
    E-mail: ricee@orbitec.com
Ripon Ripon College
300 W Seward Street
Ripon, WI 54971
    Leah Simon, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Physics
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (920) 748-8132 ; Fax: (920) 748-7243
    E-mail: simonl@ripon.edu

St. Norbert Saint Norbert College
100 Grant St.
DePere, WI 54115
    Terry Jo Leiterman, Ph.D
    Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (920) 403-2952; Fax: (920) 403-4098
    E-mail: terryjo.leiterman@snc.edu

Space Explorers, Inc.
1825 Nimitz Drive
De Pere, WI 54115
    George D. French, Jr., B.A.
    President, SEI
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (920) 339-6415; Fax: (888) 409-3957
    E-mail: george@space-explorers.com


Spaceflight Fundamentals, LLC
PO Box 33
New London, WI 54961

Bradley J. Staats
President
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Tel: (920) 538-1892; Fax: N/A E-mail: bstaats@staatsquest.com

Spaceport Spaceport Sheboygan
P.O. Box 904
Sheboygan, WI 53082

Daniel W. Bateman
Executive Director
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Tel: (920) 889-7148; Fax: N/A
E-mail: Danielb@spaceportsheboygan.com


UW-Fox Valley University of Wisconsin-Fox Valley
1478 Midway Road
Menasha, WI 54952-1297

Dr. Beth Johnson
Assistant Professor of Geology
Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
Tel: (920) 832-2659; Fax: (920) 832-2674
E-mail: beth.a.johnson@uwc.edu



UW-Lax University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
205 Cowley Hall
La Crosse, WI 54601-3742

    Eric Barnes, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor, Physics
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (608) 785-8437; Fax: (608) 785-8403
    E-mail: barnes.eric@uwlax.edu

    Gubbi R. Sudhakaran, Ph.D.
    Chair, Physics Department
    WSGC Associate Director for Research Infrastructure
    Tel: (608)785-8431; Fax: (608)785-8403
    E-mail: gsudhakaran@uwlax.edu


UW-Madison University of Wisconsin-Madison
1225 W. Dayton Street
Madison, WI 53706-1380
    Gerald Kulcinski, Ph.D.
    Associate Dean, College of Engineering
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (608) 263-1601; Fax: (608) 262-6400
    E-mail: kulcinski@engr.wisc.edu
    Nicole Wiessinger
    Precollege Program Specialist - Education Outreach & Partnerships
    WSGC Associate Director for Special Initiatives
    Tel: (608) 617-7827
    E-mail: wiessinger@wisc.edu

UW-Milwaukee University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
P.O. Box 784
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0784
    Lindsay McHenry, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor, Department of Geosciences
    WSGC Associate Director for Scholarships/Fellowships
    Tel: (414) 229-3951; Fax: N/A
    E-mail: lmchenry@uwm.edu

UW-Oshkosh University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
800 Algoma Blvd
Oshkosh, WI 54901-8645
    Nadejda Kaltcheva, Ph.D.
    Department of Physics & Astronomy
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (920) 424-7107; Fax: (920) 424-1328
    E-mail: kaltchev@uwosh.edu

UW-Parkside University of Wisconsin-Parkside
P.O. Box 2000
Kenosha, WI 53141-2000
 
    David Bruning Associate Professor, Physics Department
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (262) 595-2473; Fax: N/A
    E-mail: bruning@uwp.edu
    (Inactive)

UW-Platteville University of Wisconsin-Platteville
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818-3099
    Duane Foust
    Laboratory Manager
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (608) 342-1696; Fax: N/A
    E-mail: foustd@uwplatt.edu

UW-River Falls University of Wisconsin-River Falls
410 S. Third Street
River Falls, WI 54022-5001
    Glenn Spiczak
    Department of Physics
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (715) 425-3560; Fax: N/A
    E-mail: glenn.spiczak@uwrf.edu


UW-Sheboygan University of Wisconsin-Sheboygan
One University Drive
Sheboygan, WI 53081-4789
    Harald Schenk
    UW Colleges Department of Computer Science, Engineering, Physics and Astronomy
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (920) 459-6673; Fax: (920) 459-6602
    E-mail: harald.schenk@uwc.edu
     

UW-Stevens Point University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
2100 Main Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481-3897
    Sebastian Zamfir, Ph.D.
    Lecturer, Department of Physics and Astronomy
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (715) 346-4462; Fax: N/A
    E-Mail: szamfir@uwsp.edu
     

UW-STout University of Wisconsin-Stout
712 South Broadway Street
103E Science Wing
Menomonie, WI 54751-2458
    Todd Zimmerman, Ph.D.
    Professor, Physics Department
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (715) 232-1158; Fax: N/A
    E-Mail: zimmermant@uwstout.edu
     

UW-Superior University of Wisconsin-Superior
Belknap & Catlin
P.O. Box 2000
Superior, WI 54880-4500
    Richard D. Stewart, Ph.D.
    Director, Transportation and Logistics Research Center,
    Chair Department of Business and Economics
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (715) 394-8547; Fax: (715) 394-8180
    E-mail: RStewart@uwsuper.edu

UW-Whitewater University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
800 West Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
    Rex Hanger, Ph.D.
    Department of Geography and Geology
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (262) 472-5258; Fax: (262) 472-5633
    E-mail: hangerr@uww.edu

Western Technical College Logo   Western Technical College
  400 Seventh Street North
  La Crosse, WI 54601
    Michael LeDocq, Ph.D.
    Natural Science Department Head
    Physics Instructor
    Chair of the Advisory Council
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (608) 789-4745; Fax: (608) 789-6250
    E-mail: ledocqm@westerntc.edu

Wisconsin Aerospace Authority
1212 Fourier Drive
Madison, WI 53717-1961
    Tom Crabb 
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (608) 827-5000; Fax: N/A
    E-mail: crabbt@orbitec.com

WI Dept. of Public Instruction Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
125 S. Webster Street
P.O. Box 7841
Madison, WI 53707-7841
    Shelley A. Lee
    Science Consultant, Department of Learning and Content
    WSGC Associate Director for Aerospace Outreach, Institutional Representative
    Tel: (608)266-3319; Fax: (608)264-9553
    E-mail: shelley.lee@dpi.wi.gov

DOT Wisconsin Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 7914
Madison, WI 53702
    Karen Broitzman
    Aviation Education Program Manager
    WSGC Member, Institutional Representative
    Tel: (608) 266-8166; Fax: N/A
    E-Mail: karenl.broitzman@dot.wi.gov

WI Lutheran College Wisconsin Lutheran College
8800 W. Bluemound Road
Milwaukee, WI 53266
    Kerry Kuehn, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Physics
    Member, WSGC Advisory Council and Institutional Representative
    Tel: (414) 443-8850; Fax: (414) 443-8514
    E-mail: kerry.kuehn@wlc.edu

    Dan Hawk
    Subcontractor, Hawk Consulting
    WSGC Associate Director for First Nations Initiatives
    Tel: (920) 819-0543
    E-mail: hawkd@uwgb.edu


A map of WSGC member locations:

View WSGC Members in a larger map