Enhancing the Teaching of Psychology

 10th Annual Conference

Welcome to the homepage for the Enhancing the Teaching of Psychology Conference.  Starting from humble but strong beginnings in 2000 at the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay, the conference has also convened at UW-Oshkosh, River Falls, Stevens Point, and La Crosse. Funded by registration fees, hosting departments, and funds from the American Psychological Association's Board of Educational Affairs, the Teaching conference continues to draw a solid group of passionate faculty and teachers from colleges, universities, and high schools across Wisconsin.  Come join us in May.

Scott Lilienfeld, Emory University
Helping Students Distinguish Science from Pseudoscience

Also possibly-- DSM V: Updates & Controversies

Scott is the author or co-author of a number of books including Psychology: From Inquiry to Understanding; Personality Disorders: Towards DSM V; and many more. Scott received the 1998 David Shakow Award for Early Career Contributions to Clinical Psychology, is a Fellow of the Association for Psychological Science, and is a past president of the Society for a Science of Clinical Psychology.

  Yost Hammer
Elizabeth Yost Hammer, Xavier University
Haiti, Katrina, Chile, & More:  Teaching and Learning About Disasters
and will host a special breakfast for High School AP Psychology teachers (more detail with registration)

Elizabeth is the author or co-author/editor of a number of books including Psychology Applied to Modern Life and many more. Elizabeth is the Director of the Center for the Advancement of Teaching and is also Chief Reader Elect for the Advanced Placement Psychology Exam.


WEDNESDAY MAY 19th, 2010 !!  in Green Bay
Steering Committee:
Regan A. R. Gurung (UW-Green Bay), Lee McCann (UW-Oshkosh), Jeff Norby (De Pere High School)

Lodging and Parking Information

Contact Info: Regan A. R. Gurung, Ph.D.  (gurungr@uwgb.edu)

Previous Teaching Conferences:

2000 Green Bay ;  2001 Green Bay; 2002 UW-La Crosse  ; 2003 UW-Oshkosh ; 2004 UW-Green Bay; 2005 UW-River Falls

2006 UW-Green Bay;    2008 UW-Oshkosh    2009 UW-Stevens Point