Calendar of Workshops, Fairs & Programs

Career Services offers a variety of workshops and programs to assist you in gaining skills to navigate your way through today's job market and connect you with employers and organizations outside of the University.   

For a complete list of current events, employer and graduate school information sessions, as well as off-campus programs, log into Handshake and view Events. 
 
Events and Workshops for Fall 2018
Date Program Time and Location
Tues., Sept. 11 Interviewing Basics - Make a Great Impression 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
1965 Room, Union
Wed., Sept. 12 Creating a Resume 101 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
1965 Room, Union
Mon., Sept. 17 Internships in Engineering 11:30 a.m. - 12:45 p.m.
Alumni Room, Union
Tues., Sept. 18 Internships in Public Accounting 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
1965 Room, Union
Wed., Sept. 19 Internships in the Corporate World 12:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Room 103, Union - Lower Level
Mon., Sept. 24 Internships in Computer Science & IT 2:15 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
1965 Room, Union
Wed., Sept. 26 Mock Interview Day
* Pre-Registration is Required prior to 11:59 pm 9/19
View Instructions How to Sign Up
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Phoenix Rooms, Union
Wed., Sept. 26 Professional Photo Booth 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Union Lobby, Across from Bookstore
Tues., Oct. 2 The Basics of Applying to Graduate School 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Room 103, Union Lower Level
Wed., Oct. 3 Fall Job & Internship Fair 9:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Phoenix Rooms, Union
Wed., Oct. 3 Professional Photo Booth 9:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Union Lobby, Across from Bookstore
Tues., Oct. 16 Creating a Resume 101 2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Room 103, Union - Lower Level
Wed., Oct. 17 LinkedIn - The Basics to Get Started 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Room 103, Union - Lower Level
Wed., Oct. 24 Interviewing Basics - Make a Great Impression 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Room 103, Union - Lower Level
Tues., Nov. 6 LinkedIn - The Basics to Get Started 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Room 103, Union - Lower Level
Wed., Nov. 7 The Basics of Applying to Graduate School 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Room 103, Union - Lower Level
Thurs., Nov. 8 Internship Draft Day 3:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Lambeau Field
 
Events and Workshops for Spring 2019
NOTE: These events and their corresponding informational links will be updated in Fall 2018
Date Program Time and Location
Thurs., Jan. 31 Creating a Resume 101 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Room 103, Union - Lower Level
Wed., Feb. 6 LinkedIn - The Basics to Get Started 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
1965 Room, Union
Tues., Feb. 12 Interviewing Basics - Make a Great Impression 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Room 103, Union - Lower Level
Wed., Feb 13 Behavioral Interviewing 12:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Phoenix Room C, Union
Mon., Feb. 18 Professionalism Program 12:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Phoenix B, Union
Tues., Feb. 19 The Basics of Applying to Graduate School 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Room 103, Union
Wed., Feb. 20 Mock Interview Day
*Pre-Registration is Required
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Phoenix Rooms, Union
Wed., Feb. 20 Professional Photo Booth 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Union Lobby, Across from Bookstore
Mon., Feb. 25 Dine Like a Professional Etiquette Lunch
* Pre-Registration is Required
12:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Weidner Center
Tues., Feb. 26 Soft Skills - Positively Impact Your Perception 12:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Phoenix Room B, Union
Wed., Feb. 27 Spring Job & Internship Fair 9:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Phoenix Rooms, Union
Wed., Feb. 27 Professional Photo Booth 9:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Union Lobby, Across from Bookstore
 
Tues., Mar. 5 Elevator Pitch 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Phoenix Room B, Union
Tues., March 12 Elevator Pitch 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Phoenix Room B, Union
Tues., April 30 TENTATIVE: Just In Time Job Fair To Be Determined
Phoenix Rooms, Union

 

External Job Fairs (Not Hosted by UW-Green Bay)