skip to content

Office of Residence Life

Our Staff

Administrative Team

The Residence Life Director, Associate Director and Assistant Directors provide leadership and administrative oversight to budget, facilities management, summer housing operations and residential education.

Director Director
Gail Sims-Aubert
(920) 465-2040
Simsg@uwgb.edu
Associate Director Associate Director
John Gerow
(920) 465-2040
Gerowj@uwgb.edu
Assistant Director Assistant Director for Community Development
Joanie Dovekas
(920) 465-2040
Dovekasj@uwgb.edu

Area Coordinators

Area Coordinators provide leadership and direction to all students and staff living in his or her assigned area including supervision of Resident Assistants and Community Advisors, advising student groups, and program planning and development. The Area Coordinators have offices in the Community Center/Residence Life Office. To schedule an appointment, please call 920-465-2040.

AC AWH, BWH, JLH, TLH, 3312, 3314, 3316
Amy Mauk
(920) 465-2845
Mauka@uwgb.edu
AC RSH, CVH, RWH, 3318, 3322, 3324
Nicole Kurth
(920) 465-2998
Kurthn@uwgb.edu
AC DLH, BSH, JTH,
3326, 3332, 3334

James Zarling
(920) 465-2234
Zarlingj@uwgb.edu
AC JRH, DHH, RDH
Jeff Willems
(920) 465-2962
Willemsj@uwgb.edu
AC ETH, RLH, THH, KPH
Julianne Crayton
(920) 465-2218
Craytonj@uwgb.edu

Business Operations Staff

Business Operations staff coordinate services to students such as housing contracts and room assignments, mailroom, and front desk services. To contact our business operations staff, please call 920-465-2040, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Mon-Fri.

Assignments Coordiantor Assignments Coordinator
Dawn Abernathy
(920) 465-2042
Abernatd@uwgb.edu
USPA University Services Program Associate
Kelly Steffes
(920) 465-2754
Steffesk@uwgb.edu
USPA University Services Program Associate
Matthew Bergeron
(920) 465-2040
Bergerom@uwgb.edu
IS Business Automations IS Business Automation Senior
Virginia Englebert
(920) 465-2062
Englebev@uwgb.edu

Facilities Operations Staff

Facilities Operations staff provide building maintenance and custodial services. A maintenance mechanic, two facilities repair workers, and a two custodial lead workers provide timely and efficient service including repairs to student rooms or apartments.

HVAC/R HVAC/R Specialist
Mel Jones
(920) 465-2483
Jonesm@uwgb.edu
Maintenance Specialist Maintenance Specialist
Joe Brzezinski
(920) 465-2483
Brzezinj@uwgb.edu
Facilities Repair Worker Facilities Repair Worker
John Zimonick
(920) 465-2483
Zimonicj@uwgb.edu
Lead Custodian Lead Custodian
Sharon Archiquette
(920) 465-2483
Archiqus@uwgb.edu
Lead Custodian Lead Custodian
Terry Zarnoth
(920) 465-2483
Zarnotht@uwgb.edu

Intern Staff

The Residence Life interns assist our office with promoting programs, events, meetings, as well as working with our other staff members.
Residence Life Marketing Request Form.

Social Media Intern Social Media and Marketing Intern
Benjamin Berndt
(920) 465-5162
streslifesocialmedia@uwgb.edu
Graphic Artist Graphic Design and Web Intern
Nate Nichols
(920) 465-5162
Streslifemedia@uwgb.edu

Resident Assistants

Resident Assistants (RAs) are student leaders employed by the Office of Residence Life. RAs live in each residence hall and apartment building. RAs are there to help provide a fun, educational and cooperative living environment where everyone can take ownership. The primary role of a RA is to help you develop community on your floor/wing, but they also are trained in peer guidance, leadership development, crisis intervention and establishing community standards (policy enforcement). RAs are hired because of their leadership skills and personal commitment to helping you succeed. In short, the RA is the “go to” person for any question or concern you might have.

Resident Assistants are on-duty Sunday - Wednesday 9:00 p.m. to 1:00 a.m. and Thursday - Saturday 9:00 p.m. to 3:00 a.m. During these times you can reach RA staff at the following duty numbers. To reach RA staff outside of duty hours a list of RA rooms and phone numbers is available on the Resident Assistant page. For any urgent or immediate concerns please contact the Community Center Front Desk at 920-465-2040.

 

Arlene Walter, Byron Walter, Josephine Lenfestey, Ted Lenfestey Halls &
3312, 3314, 3316
Primary Duty RA Secondary Duty RA
920-412-6337 920-413-6338
R.E. Small, Cletus Vanderperren, Robert Warren Halls &
3318, 3322, 3324 
Primary Duty RA Secondary Duty RA
920-360-5671 920-366-2760
Donald Long, Bob Schaefer, James Temp Halls &
3326, 3332, 3334
Primary Duty RA Secondary Duty RA
920-412-6339 920-412-6340
John Robishaw, Donald Harden,
& Roy Downham Halls
Primary Duty RA Secondary Duty RA
920-412-6343 920-366-1046
Ed Thompson, Richard Liebl, Tom Haevers,
& Keith Pamperin Halls
Primary Duty RA Secondary Duty RA
920-412-6341 920-412-6342

 

 

Department Info