Managing self assessments

  1. Edit a self assessment
  2. Quick Edit self assessment properties
  3. Copy a self assessment
  4. Preview a self assessment
  5. Reorder self assessments
  6. Delete a self assessment

Edit a self assessment

  1. On the Manage Self Assessments page, click on the self assessment you want to edit.
  2. Make your changes and click Save and Close.

Quick Edit self assessment properties

Manage multiple self assessments at the same time. You can edit common properties such as name, category, and the visibility of hints for users.

  1. On the Manage Self Assessments page, select the check box beside each self assessment you want to edit.
  2. Click the Quick Edit Self Assessments icon.
  3. Make your changes, click Save.

Copy a self assessment

A copied self assessment contains all of the questions from the original self assessment. Copying is a quick and simple way to create a self assessment that reviews old and new questions related to course materials.

Note  You can only copy Self Assessments within the same course.

  1. On the Manage Self Assessments page, click Copy from More Actions button.
  2. Select your self assessment from the Self Assessment to Copy drop-down list.
  3. Edit the self assessment copy's name in the New Self Assessment Name field.
  4. Select Edit self assessment after copy completes if you want to go to the Edit page after creating your copy.
  5. Click Save.

Preview a self assessment

The Preview page is fully interactive: you can test your questions and view the feedback that you added to each question.

  1. On the Manage Self Assessments page, click Preview from the context menu of the self assessment you want to preview.
  2. Click Exit Preview to return to the Manage Self Assessments page.

Reorder self assessments

Change the order of self assessments on the Reorder Self Assessments page. Self assessments reorder within their respective categories if more than one category exists.

  1. On the Manage Self Assessments page, click Reorder from the More Actions button.
  2. Use the drop-down lists in the Sort Order column to select the order of an item. Other items automatically reposition themselves according to the new order.
  3. Click Save.

Note  To reorder categories, see Creating and managing self assessment categories.

Delete a self assessment

  1. On the Manage Self Assessments page, click Delete from the More Actions button.
  2. Select the check box beside the survey you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete Selected.

See also

 

Desire2Learn Help | About Learning Environment
© 1999-2012 Desire2Learn Incorporated. All rights reserved.