Managing Self Registration

Approving, rejecting, and deleting self registrations

Note  A user must have the appropriate security permissions to approve or delete enrollments. See Creating and enrolling users for more information.

Approve self registrations

  1. Access the Registration tool.
  2. Search for any unapproved registrations by selecting All unassessed users from the Show drop-down list and clicking Search.
  3. Click the Edit Form icon beside a user to see the information that the user submitted.
  4. Check the boxes beside the users that you want to approve.
  5. Click the Approve Selected icon to approve (and thereby enroll) all of the selected users.

Reject self registrations

Select the check boxes beside the users you want to reject (the users you don't want to enroll in the course but want to keep on the list), and click the Reject Selected icon.

Delete self registrations

Select the check boxes beside the users you want to delete (the users you don't want to enroll in the course and want to remove from the list), and click the Delete Selected icon.

Viewing self registration reports

View a Self Registration report

  1. Access the Registration tool.
  2. Click Report.
  3. Under Search Options, select Show Self-Registrations only.
  4. Click Generate Report.

Removing self registration from a course

Remove the ability to self register in a course

  1. Click Edit Course on the course navbar.
  2. On the Course Offering Information page, clear the Users can self-register check box.
  3. Click Save.

Note  Courses are automatically removed from the Self-Registration page when they reach their enrollment limit or end date.

See also

Desire2Learn Help | About Learning Environment
© 1999-2012 Desire2Learn Incorporated. All rights reserved.