Enrolling users in sections

Users are enrolled in sections based on the enrollment options selected on the Create Sections page. Use the Enroll Users page to:

Modify or add enrollment

  1. On the Manage Sections page, click Enroll Users.
  2. Select from the drop-down list if you want to Display "All Sections" or a specific section.
  3. Use the Search field to find a specific user, or do a blank search to view all users.

    Tip  Select the Not Enrolled check box to find users that still need to be added to a section.

  4. Select or clear the check boxes in the Enroll Users grid to modify enrollments.
  5. Click Save.

Tip  Manually enrolling users allows you to exceed the enrollment limit for a section.

Enrolling course leaders in sections

How course leader users are enrolled in sections depends on whether they have access to all sections or only specific sections. Allow users access to all sections if you want them to mediate, grade, and work on material for the entire class. Allow users access to specific sections if you want them to only interact with or grade a particular section of users.

We recommend you include staff that are working with a single section the same way you add users.

Important  If the Can be auto enrolled into sections check box is selected in role properties, users that can lead and assist courses are added to sections at the same time as users; all or most of your staff might end up in the same section. Ensure enrollment is distributed correctly using the Enroll Users page.

Modify or add enrollment for users that can lead courses

  1. On the Manage Sections page, click Enroll Users.
  2. Search for the user you want to add in the Search For field.
  3. Beside the user's name, select the check box for each section you want to add the user to.
  4. Click Save.

Tip  Use the Not Enrolled search option to see a list of users that need to be enrolled.

 

Desire2Learn Help | About Learning Environment
© 1999-2012 Desire2Learn Incorporated. All rights reserved.