NCAA Athletics Certification Program

Equity and Student-Athlete Well-Being Sub-Committee


Chair:  Sue Keihn, Associate Provost for Student Services
Ken Bothof, Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
Dan McIver, Associate Athletic Director of Program Operations
Yarvelle Draper-King, Assistant Director for Employment and Diversity Services
Scott Furlong, Public and Environmental Affairs, Chair of the Intercollegiate Athletics Committee
James Coates, Education, former Intercollegiate Athletics Committee member
Linda Peacock-Landrum, Career Services, former Intercollegiate Athletics Committee member
Jeanne Stangel, Assistant Athletic Director – Phoenix Fund & Senior Woman Administrator
Kate Meeuwsen, Chancellor’s Council of Trustees
Melissa Jackson, Legal Counsel
Ryan Evanochko, Student Athlete (Men’s Basketball)
Lavesa Glover, Student Athlete (Women’s Basketball)

Student-Athlete Welfare Working Group

Meeting Minutes