The Professional Development Advisory Committee consists of supervisors and experienced child welfare workers from the NEW Partnership county agencies. Committee members are selected for two year terms by the agencies that they represent. The Committee meets on a quarterly basis with the NEW Partnership staff to provide a direct link to the practice environment.

NEW Partnership 2013-2014
Professional Development Advisory Committee

Greg Benesh, University of Wisconsin-Green Bay Advisory Committee Lyndsay Campbell, Waushara County
Christine Hanten, Wood County
Vicki Heling, Shawano County
Mary Gadzalinski, Oneida County
Doreen Goddard, Door County
Teresa Kovach, Portage County
Sue Matczynski, Northeastern Regional Office, DCF
Matthew Mattila, Social Work Professional Program, UW-Green Bay
Al Rolph, Fond du Lac County
Marilyn Schreuder, Northern Regional Office, DCF
Bev Shellenberger, Calumet County
Sue Sleezer, Green Lake County
Kim VanHoof, Langlade County
Amy Weber, Brown County

Upcoming Trainings
    January 2015
  • Separation, Placement, and Permanence
  • Ethics and Boundaries - Please see your Supervisor for the dates of this agency based training.
  • Full Schedule or PDSonline

Events and News

Training Updates
About Us - Training - Registrants - Supervisor - Trainers - Resources - Foster Parents
Intertribal Child Welfare Training Partnership - UW-Milwaukee Child Welfare Partnership - Southern Partnership - Western Wisconsin Partnership - Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System - Behavioral Health Training Partnership - University of Wisconsin-Green Bay

University of Wisconsin - Green Bay
NEW Partnership for Children and Families
Rose Hall 310
2420 Nicolet Dr.
Green Bay Wisconsin 54311

Please report any broken links to:

Last Updated: February 7, 2014