skip to content

Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic AffairsOffice of the Provost

Academic Program Directory

Below is a directory of UW-Green Bay academic programs and budgetary units within each of the two colleges and Graduate Studies. It includes the name, phone, e-mail address, and campus mail address for the key contact person for each program or unit, as well as a support contact.

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Program Chair Contact Info Academic Program Associate Campus Mail
Art Alison Gates 920-465-2597
gatesa@uwgb.edu
Janet Gomez
920-465-2348
gomezj@uwgb.edu
AND
Art and Design (Budgetary Unit)
Jeff Benzow, Interim 2014-15
(Jennifer Mokren sabbatical 2014-15)
920-465-2169 (Jeff)
benzowj@uwgb.edu
Janet Gomez
920-465-2348
gomezj@uwgb.edu
AND
Arts Management Ellen Rosewall 920-465-2673
rosewale@uwgb.edu
Janet Gomez
920-465-2348
gomezj@uwgb.edu
AND
Biology Amy Wolf 920-465-5030
wolfa@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2370
TBD
NAS
Chemistry John Lyon 920-465-2266/2371
lyonj@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2370
TBD
NAS
Communication Phil Clampitt 920-465-2324
clampitp@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2368
TBD
ICS
Composition Program Brian Sutton 920-465-2027
suttonb@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2348
TBD
WRITING
Computer Science Peter Breznay 920-465-2170
breznayp@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2368
TBD
ICS
Democracy & Justice Studies (Budgetary Unit) Andrew Austin 920-465-2359
austina@uwgb.edu
Chris Terrien
920-465-2767
terrienc@uwgb.edu

COMM SCIENCES
Design Arts Jeffrey Benzow 920-465-2169
benzowj@uwgb.edu
Janet Gomez
920-465-2348
gomezj@uwgb.edu
AND
Economics Kumar Kangayappan 920-465-2083
kangayak@uwgb.edu
Chris Terrien
920-465-2767
terrienc@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Engineering Patricia Terry 920-465-2749
terryp@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2370
TBD
NAS
English Chuck Rybak 920-465-2158
rybakc@uwgb.edu
Karely Mendez
920-465-2348
mendezk@uwgb.edu
HUS
Environmental Policy and Planning John Stoll 920-465-2358
stollj@uwgb.edu
Chris Terrien
920-465-2767
terrienc@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Environmental Science John Katers 920-465-2369/2278
katersj@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2370
TBD
NAS
Environmental Science and Policy (Graduate Program) Mathew Dornbush 920-465-2264
dornbusm@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2370
TBD
NAS
First Nations Studies Lisa Poupart 920-465-2185
poupartl@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2937
TBD
FNS
French and Francophone Studies Cristina Ortiz, Interim 2014-15
E. Nicole Meyer (academic leave 2014-15)
920-465-2450 (Cristina)
ortizc@uwgb.edu
Karely Mendez
920-465-2348
mendezk@uwgb.edu
HUS
Geography Laurel Phoenix 920-465-2402
phoenixl@uwgb.edu
Chris Terrien
920-465-2767
terrienc@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Geoscience John Luczaj 920-465-5139
luczajj@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2370
TBD
NAS
German Jennifer Ham 920-465-2461
hamj@uwgb.edu
Karely Mendez
920-465-2348
mendezk@uwgb.edu
HUS
Global Studies Katia Levintova 920-465-2045
levintoe@uwgb.edu
Chris Terrien
2920-465-2767
terrienc@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
History Clif Ganyard 920-465-2472
ganyardc@uwgb.edu
Karely Mendez
920-465-2348
mendezk@uwgb.edu
HUS
Human Biology (Budgetary Unit & Program) James Marker 920-465-2230
markerj@uwgb.edu
Janet Ludke
920-465-2681
ludkej@uwgb.edu
HB
- Vice Chair Brian Merkel 920-465-2262
merkelb@uwgb.edu
Janet Ludke
920-465-2681
ludkej@uwgb.edu
HB
Human Development (Budgetary Unit & Program) Kathleen Burns 920-465-2427
burnsk@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2368
TBD
HD
Humanistic Studies (Budgetary Unit & Program) Caroline Boswell 920-465-2409
boswellc@uwgb.edu
Karely Mendez
920-465-2348
mendezk@uwgb.edu
HUS
- Vice Chair Gabriel Saxton-Ruiz 920-465-2740
saxtong@uwgb.edu
Karely Mendez
920-465-2348
mendezk@uwgb.edu
HUS
Information and Computing Science (Budgetary Unit) Phil Clampitt 920-465-2324
clampitp@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2368
TBD
HD
Information Sciences Phil Clampitt 920-465-2324
clampitp@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2368
TBD
ICS
Integrative Leadership Studies Georjeanna Wilson-Doenges 920-465-2479
wilsong@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2368
TBD
HD
Mathematics Tian-You Hu 920-465-2173/2371
hut@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2370
TBD
NAS
Modern Languages Cristina Ortiz 920-465-2450
ortizc@uwgb.edu
Karely Mendez
920-465-2348
mendezk@uwgb.edu
HUS
Music (Budgetary Unit & Program) Cheryl Grosso 920-465-2132
grossoc@uwgb.edu
Janet Gomez
920-465-2348
gomezj@uwgb.edu
MUSIC
Natural and Applied Sciences (Budgetary Unit) John Katers 920-465-2369/2278
katersj@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2370
TBD
NAS
- Vice Chair TBD TBD TBD
920-465-2370
TBD
NAS
Philosophy Christopher Martin 920-465-2088
martinc@uwgb.edu
Karely Mendez
920-465-2348
mendezk@uwgb.edu
HUS
Physics Michael Hencheck 920-465-2803
henchecm@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2370
TBD
NAS
Political Science Katia Levintova 920-465-2045
levintoe@uwgb.edu
Chris Terrien
920-465-2767
terrienc@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Psychology Ryan Martin 920-465-2322
martinr@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2368
TBD
HD
Public Administration John Stoll 920-465-2358
stollj@uwgb.edu
Chris Terrien
920-465-2767
terrienc@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Public and Environmental Affairs (Budgetary Unit) John Stoll 920-465-2358
stollj@uwgb.edu
Chris Terrien
920-465-2767
terrienc@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Sociology Andrew Austin 920-465-2359
austina@uwgb.edu
Chris Terrien
920-465-2767
terrienc@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Spanish and Latin American Studies Cristina Ortiz 920-465-2450
ortizc@uwgb.edu
Karely Mendez
920-465-2348
mendezk@uwgb.edu
HUS
Sustainable Management (Graduate Program) John Katers 920-465-2278
katersj@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2370
TBD
NAS
Theatre and Dance (Budgetary Unit) Laura Riddle
920-465-2441
riddlel@uwgb.edu
Janet Gomez
920-465-2348
gomezj@uwgb.edu
THEATRE
Theatre Laura Riddle 920-465-2441
riddlel@uwgb.edu
Janet Gomez
920-465-2348
gomezj@uwgb.edu
THEATRE
Urban and Regional Studies (Budgetary Unit & Program) Thomas Nesslein 920-465-2099
nessleit@uwgb.edu
Chris Terrien
920-465-2767
terrienc@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Women's & Gender Studies Christine Smith 920-465-5124
smithc@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2368
TBD
HD

College of Professional Studies

Program Chair Contact Info Academic Program Associate Campus Mail
Accounting James Doering 920-465-2347
doeringj@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2495
TBD
BUS ADMIN
Applied Leadership for Teaching and Learning (Graduate Program) Tim Kaufman 920-465-2003
kaufmant@uwgb.edu
Linda Collins
920-465-2137
collinsl@uwgb.edu
EDU
Austin E. Cofrin School of Business (Budgetary Unit) William Lepley 920-465-2044
lepleyw@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2495
TBD
BUS ADMIN
- Operations Manager Kelly Anklam 920-465-2006
anklamk@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2495
TBD
BUS ADMIN
Business Administration William Lepley 920-465-2044
lepleyw@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2495
TBD
BUS ADMIN
Education (Budgetary Unit & Program) Tim Kaufman 920-465-2003
kaufmant@uwgb.edu
Linda Collins
920-465-2137
collinsl@uwgb.edu

EDU
- Student Status Examiner Amy Bartelme 920-465-2566
bartelma@uwgb.edu
Linda Collins
920-465-2137
collinsl@uwgb.edu
EDU
Health Information Management Technology Brenda Tyczkowski 920-465-5037
tyczkowb@uwgb.edu
Ruth Pearson
920-465-2826
pearsonr@uwgb.edu
NURSING
Masters of Management (Graduate Program) David Radosevich 920-465-2434
radosevd@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2495
TBD
BUS ADMIN
Masters of Nursing (Graduate Program) Janet Reilly 920-465-2365
reillyj@uwgb.edu
Ruth Pearson
920-465-2826
pearsonr@uwgb.edu
NURSING
Masters of Social Work (Graduate Program) Doreen Higgins 920-465-2567
higginsd@uwgb.edu
Theresa Mullen
920-465-2049
mullent@uwgb.edu
SOCW
Nursing (Budgetary Unit & Program) Susan Gallagher-Lepak 920-465-2034
gallaghs@uwgb.edu
Ruth Pearson
920-465-2826
pearsonr@uwgb.edu
NURSING
Physical Education Tim Kaufman 920-465-2003
kaufmant@uwgb.edu
Linda Collins
920-465-2137
collinsl@uwgb.edu
EDU
Social Work (Budgetary Unit & Program) Gail Trimberger, Interim 2014-15
Jolanda Sallmann (sabbatical 2014-15)
920-465-2868 (Gail)
trimberg@uwgb.edu
Theresa Mullen
920-465-2049
mullent@uwgb.edu
SOCW

Graduate Studies

Program Chair Contact Info Academic Program Associate Campus Mail
Graduate Studies Greg Davis, Director 920-465-2033
davisg@uwgb.edu
Jan Snyder
920-465-2082
snyderj@uwgb.edu
PROVOST
Coordinator, Graduate Student Support Services Mary Valitchka 920-465-2123
valitchm@uwgb.edu
Jan Snyder
920-465-2082
snyderj@uwgb.edu
PROVOST
Applied Leadership for Teaching and Learning Tim Kaufman 920-465-2003
kaufmant@uwgb.edu
Linda Collins
920-465-2137
collinsl@uwgb.edu
EDU
Environmental Science and Policy Mathew Dornbush 920-465-2264
dornbusm@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2370
TBD
NAS
Masters of Management David Radosevich 920-465-2434
radosevd@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2495
TBD
BUS ADMIN
Masters of Nursing Janet Reilly 920-465-2365
reillyj@uwgb.edu
Ruth Pearson
920-465-2826
pearsonr@uwgb.edu
NURSING
Masters of Social Work Doreen Higgins 920-465-2567
higginsd@uwgb.edu
Theresa Mullen
920-465-2049
mullent@uwgb.edu
SOCW
Sustainable Management John Katers 920-465-2278
katersj@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2370
TBD
NAS