skip to content

Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic AffairsOffice of the Provost

Academic Program Directory

Below is a directory of UW-Green Bay academic programs and budgetary units within each of the two colleges and Graduate Studies. It includes the name, phone, e-mail address, and campus mail address for the key contact person for each program or unit, as well as a support contact.

Austin E. Cofrin School of Business

Program Chair Contact Info Administrative Support Person Campus Mail
Accounting James Doering 920-465-2347
doeringj@uwgb.edu
Kelly Anklam
920-465- 2006
anklamk@uwgb.edu
BUS ADMIN
Business Administration (Budgetary Unit & Program) James Loebl 920-465-2141
loeblj@uwgb.edu
Kelly Anklam
920-465- 2006
anklamk@uwgb.edu
BUS ADMIN
Master of Science in Management (Graduate Program) Sampath Ranganathan 920-465-2484
ranganas@uwgb.edu
Kelly Anklam
920-465- 2006
anklamk@uwgb.edu
BUS ADMIN

College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

Program Chair Contact Info Administrative Support Person Campus Mail
Art Alison Gates 920-465-2597
gatesa@uwgb.edu
Janet Gomez
920-465-2348
gomezj@uwgb.edu
AND
Art and Design (Budgetary Unit)
Sarah Detweiler 920-465-2634
detweils@uwgb.edu
Janet Gomez
920-465-2348
gomezj@uwgb.edu
AND
Arts Management Ellen Rosewall 920-465-2673
rosewale@uwgb.edu
Janet Gomez
920-465-2348
gomezj@uwgb.edu
AND
Communication Phil Clampitt 920-465-2324
clampitp@uwgb.edu
Helene Rosner
920-465-2368
rosnerh@uwgb.edu
ICS
Composition Brian Sutton 920-465-2027
suttonb@uwgb.edu
Pang Yang
920-465-2348
yangpan@uwgb.edu
WRITING
Computer Science Phil Clampitt 920-465-2324
clampitp@uwgb.edu
Helene Rosner
920-465-2368
rosnerh@uwgb.edu
ICS
Democracy & Justice Studies (Budgetary Unit & Program) Andrew Austin 920-465-2359
austina@uwgb.edu
Katie Stilp
920-465-2767
stilpk@uwgb.edu

COMM SCIENCES
Design Arts Jeffrey Benzow 920-465-2169
benzowj@uwgb.edu
Janet Gomez
920-465-2348
gomezj@uwgb.edu
AND
Economics Thomas Nesslein 920-465-2099
nessleit@uwgb.edu
Katie Stilp
920-465-2767
stilpk@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
English Chuck Rybak 920-465-2158
rybakc@uwgb.edu
Pang Yang
920-465-2348
yangpan@uwgb.edu
HUS
Environmental Policy and Planning John Stoll 920-465-2358
stollj@uwgb.edu
Katie Stilp
920-465-2767
stilpk@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
First Nations Studies Lisa Poupart 920-465-2185
poupartl@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2937
TBD
FNS
French and Francophone Studies Cristina Ortiz 920-465-2450
ortizc@uwgb.edu
Pang Yang
920-465-2348
yangpan@uwgb.edu
HUS
Geography Laurel Phoenix 920-465-2402
phoenixl@uwgb.edu
Katie Stilp
920-465-2767
stilpk@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
German David Coury 920-465-2097
couryd@uwgb.edu
Pang Yang
920-465-2348
yangpan@uwgb.edu
HUS
Global Studies Katia Levintova 920-465-2045
levintoe@uwgb.edu
Katie Stilp
920-465-2767
stilpk@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
History Heidi Sherman 920-465-5146
shermanh@uwgb.edu
Pang Yang
920-465-2348
yangpan@uwgb.edu
HUS
Human Development (Budgetary Unit & Program) Kathleen Burns 920-465-2427
burnsk@uwgb.edu
Helene Rosner
920-465-2368
rosnerh@uwgb.edu
HD
Humanistic Studies (Budgetary Unit & Program) Caroline Boswell 920-465-2409
boswellc@uwgb.edu
Pang Yang
920-465-2348
yangpan@uwgb.edu
HUS
- Vice Chair Jennifer Ham 920-465-2461
hamj@uwgb.edu
Pang Yang
920-465-2348
yangpan@uwgb.edu
HUS
Information and Computing Science (Budgetary Unit) Phil Clampitt 920-465-2324
clampitp@uwgb.edu
Helene Rosner
920-465-2368
rosnerh@uwgb.edu
ICS
Information Sciences Phil Clampitt 920-465-2324
clampitp@uwgb.edu
Helene Rosner
920-465-2368
rosnerh@uwgb.edu
ICS
Integrative Leadership Studies Georjeanna Wilson-Doenges 920-465-2479
wilsong@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-TBD
TBD
ADLT DEG
Master of Science in Data Science (Collaborative Graduate Program) Gaurav Bansal 920-465-2216
bansalg@uwgb.edu
Helene Rosner
920-465-2368
rosnerh@uwgb.edu
ICS
Modern Languages Cristina Ortiz 920-465-2450
ortizc@uwgb.edu
Pang Yang
920-465-2348
yangpan@uwgb.edu
HUS
Music (Budgetary Unit & Program)

Randall Meder

920-465-2442 mederr@uwgb.edu Janet Gomez
920-465-2348
gomezj@uwgb.edu
MUSIC
Philosophy Christopher Martin 920-465-2088
martinc@uwgb.edu
Pang Yang
920-465-2348
yangpan@uwgb.edu
HUS
Political Science Katia Levintova 920-465-2045
levintoe@uwgb.edu
Katie Stilp
920-465-2767
stilpk@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Psychology Ryan Martin 920-465-2322
martinr@uwgb.edu
Helene Rosner
920-465-2368
rosnerh@uwgb.edu
HD
Public Administration John Stoll 920-465-2358
stollj@uwgb.edu
Katie Stilp
920-465-2767
stilpk@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Public and Environmental Affairs (Budgetary Unit) John Stoll 920-465-2358
stollj@uwgb.edu
Katie Stilp
920-465-2767
stilpk@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Sociology Andrew Austin 920-465-2359
austina@uwgb.edu
Katie Stilp
920-465-2767
stilpk@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Spanish and Latin American Studies Cristina Ortiz 920-465-2450
ortizc@uwgb.edu
Pang Yang
920-465-2348
yangpan@uwgb.edu
HUS
Theatre and Dance (Budgetary Unit) Jeff Entwistle 920-465-2735
entwistj@uwgb.edu
Janet Gomez
920-465-2348
gomezj@uwgb.edu
THEATRE
Urban and Regional Studies John Stoll 920-465-2358
stollj@uwgb.edu
Katie Stilp
920-465-2767
stilpk@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Women's & Gender Studies Christine Smith 920-465-5124
smithc@uwgb.edu
Helene Rosner
920-465-2368
rosnerh@uwgb.edu
HD

College of Health, Education, and Social Welfare

Program Chair Contact Info Administrative Support Person Campus Mail
Education (Budgetary Unit & Program) Steve Kimball 920-465-2964
kimballs@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2137
TBD
EDU
- Student Status Examiner Amy Bartelme 920-465-2566
bartelma@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2137
TBD
EDU
Health Information Management Technology (Collaborative Program)
Brenda Tyczkowski 920-465-5037
tyczkowb@uwgb.edu
Anna Powers
920-465-2826
powersa@uwgb.edu
NURSING
Master of Science in Applied Leadership for Teaching and Learning (Graduate Program) Tim Kaufman 920-465-2003
kaufmant@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2137
TBD
EDU
Master of Science in Health and Wellness Management (Collaborative Graduate Program) Christine Vandenhouten 920-465-2994
vandenhc@uwgb.edu
Anna Powers
920-465-2826
powersa@uwgb.edu
NURSING
Master of Science in Nursing Leadership and Management in Health Systems (Graduate Program) Janet Reilly 920-465-2365
reillyj@uwgb.edu
Anna Powers
920-465-2826
powersa@uwgb.edu
NURSING
Master of Social Work (Graduate Program) Gail Trimberger 920-465-2868
trimberg@uwgb.edu
Theresa Mullen
920-465-2049
mullent@uwgb.edu
SOCW
Nursing (Budgetary Unit & Program) Christine Vandenhouten 920-465-2994
vandenhc@uwgb.edu
Anna Powers
920-465-2826
powersa@uwgb.edu
NURSING
Social Work (Budgetary Unit & Program) Jolanda Sallmann 920-465-2029
sallmanj@uwgb.edu
Theresa Mullen
920-465-2049
mullent@uwgb.edu
SOCW

College of Science and Technology

Program Chair Contact Info Administrative Support Person Campus Mail
Biology Amy Wolf 920-465-5030
wolfa@uwgb.edu
Janet Ludke
920-465-2681
ludkej@uwgb.edu
NAS
Chemistry Michael McIntire 920-465-5131
mcintirm@uwgb.edu
Janet Ludke
920-465-2681
ludkej@uwgb.edu
NAS
Engineering Patricia Terry 920-465-2749
terryp@uwgb.edu
Janet Ludke
920-465-2681
ludkej@uwgb.edu
NAS
Environmental Science Michael Draney 920-465-2270
draneym@uwgb.edu
Janet Ludke
920-465-2681
ludkej@uwgb.edu
NAS
Geoscience Kevin Fermanich 920-465-2240
fermanik@uwgb.edu
Janet Ludke
920-465-2681
ludkej@uwgb.edu
NAS
Human Biology (Budgetary Unit & Program) James Marker 920-465-2230
markerj@uwgb.edu
Janet Ludke
920-465-2681
ludkej@uwgb.edu
HB
- Vice Chair Brian Merkel 920-465-2262
merkelb@uwgb.edu
Janet Ludke
920-465-2681
ludkej@uwgb.edu
HB
Master of Science in Environmental Science and Policy (Graduate Program) Michael Zorn 920-465-5758
zornm@uwgb.edu
Janet Ludke
920-465-2681
ludkej@uwgb.edu
NAS
Master of Science in Sustainable Management (Collaborative Graduate Program) John Katers 920-465-2278
katersj@uwgb.edu
Janet Ludke
920-465-2681
ludkej@uwgb.edu

NAS

Mathematics Atife Caglar 920-465-5169
caglara@uwgb.edu
Janet Ludke
920-465-2681
ludkej@uwgb.edu
NAS
Natural and Applied Sciences (Budgetary Unit) Michael Draney 920-465-2270
draneym@uwgb.edu
Janet Ludke
920-465-2681
ludkej@uwgb.edu
NAS
- Vice Chair Michael Zorn 920-465-5758
zornm@uwgb.edu
Janet Ludke
920-465-2681
ludkej@uwgb.edu
NAS
Physics Michael Hencheck 920-465-2803
henchecm@uwgb.edu
Janet Ludke
920-465-2681
ludkej@uwgb.edu
NAS

Graduate Studies

Program Chair Contact Info Administrative Support Person Campus Mail
Graduate Studies Mathew Dornbush, Director 920-465-2033
dornbusm@uwgb.edu
Avery Garcia
920-465-2334
garciaav@uwgb.edu
PROVOST
Coordinator, Graduate Student Support Services Mary Valitchka 920-465-2123
valitchm@uwgb.edu
Avery Garcia
920-465-2334
garciaav@uwgb.edu
PROVOST
Master of Science in Applied Leadership for Teaching and Learning Tim Kaufman 920-465-2003
kaufmant@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2137
TBD
EDU
Master of Science in Data Science (Collaborative Graduate Program) Gaurav Bansal 920-465-2216
bansalg@uwgb.edu
Helene Rosner
920-465-2368
rosnerh@uwgb.edu
ICS
Master of Science in Environmental Science and Policy Michael Zorn 920-465-5758
zornm@uwgb.edu
Janet Ludke
920-465-2681
ludkej@uwgb.edu
NAS
Master of Science in Health and Wellness Management (Collaborative Graduate Program) Christine Vandenhouten 920-465-2994
vandenhc@uwgb.edu
Anna Powers
920-465-2826
powersa@uwgb.edu
NURSING
Master of Science in Management Sampath Ranganathan 920-465-2484
ranganas@uwgb.edu
Kelly Anklam
920-465-2006
anklamk@uwgb.edu
BUS ADMIN
Master of Science in Nursing Leadership and Management in Health Systems Janet Reilly 920-465-2365
reillyj@uwgb.edu
Anna Powers
920-465-2826
powersa@uwgb.edu
NURSING
Master of Science in Sustainable Management (Collaborative Graduate Program)
John Katers 920-465-2278
katersj@uwgb.edu
Janet Ludke
920-465-2681
ludkej@uwgb.edu

NAS

Master of Social Work Gail Trimberger 920-465-2868
trimberg@uwgb.edu
Theresa Mullen
920-465-2049
mullent@uwgb.edu
SOCW