skip to content

Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic AffairsOffice of the Provost

Budgetary Units and Academic Programs Directory

Below is a directory of UW-Green Bay budgetary units and academic programs. It includes the name, phone, e-mail address, and campus mail address for each of the key contact people for the unit or program.

Art and Design

Unit/Program Chair Contact Info Campus Mail
Art and Design (Unit) Jeff Benzow, Interim 2014-15

Jennifer Mokren (sabbatical 2014-15)
920-465-2169 (Jeff)
benzowj@uwgb.edu
920-465-2179 (Jeni)
mokrenj@uwgb.edu
AND
- Academic Department Associate Janet Gomez 920-465-2348
gomezj@uwgb.edu
AND
Art Alison Gates 920-465-2597
gatesa@uwgb.edu
AND
Arts Management Ellen Rosewall 920-465-2673
rosewale@uwgb.edu
AND
Design Arts Jeffrey Benzow 920-465-2169
benzowj@uwgb.edu
AND

Austin E. Cofrin School of Business

Unit/Program Chair Contact Info Campus Mail
Austin E. Cofrin School of Business (Unit) William Lepley 920-465-2044
lepleyw@uwgb.edu
BUS ADMIN
- Operations Manager Kelly Anklam 920-465-2006
anklamk@uwgb.edu
BUS ADMIN
- University Services Associate TBD 920-465-2495
TBD
BUS ADMIN
Accounting James Doering 920-465-2347
doeringj@uwgb.edu
BUS ADMIN
Masters of Management (Graduate Program) David Radosevich 920-465-2434
radosevd@uwgb.edu
BUS ADMIN

Democracy & Justice Studies

Unit/Program Chair Contact Info Campus Mail
Democracy & Justice Studies (Unit) Andrew Austin 920-465-2359
austina@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
- Academic Department Associate Chris Terrien 920-465-2767/2355
terrienc@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Sociology Andrew Austin 920-465-2359
austina@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES

Education

Unit/Program Chair Contact Info Campus Mail
Education (Unit & Program) Tim Kaufman 920-465-2003
kaufmant@uwgb.edu
EDU
- Student Status Examiner Amy Bartelme 920-465-2566
bartelma@uwgb.edu
EDU
- University Services Associate Linda Collins 920-465-2137
collinsl@uwgb.edu
EDU
Applied Leadership for Teaching and Learning (Graduate Program) Tim Kaufman 920-465-2003
kaufmant@uwgb.edu
EDU
Physical Education Tim Kaufman 920-465-2003
kaufmant@uwgb.edu
EDU

Human Biology

Unit/Program Chair Contact Info Campus Mail
Human Biology (Unit & Program) James Marker 920-465-2230
markerj@uwgb.edu
HB
- Vice Chair Brian Merkel 920-465-2262
merkelb@uwgb.edu
HB
- Academic Department Associate Janet Ludke 920-465-2681
ludkej@uwgb.edu
HB

Human Development

Unit/Program Chair Contact Info Campus Mail
Human Development (Unit & Program) Kathleen Burns 920-465-2427
burnsk@uwgb.edu
HD
-Academic Department Associate TBD 920-465-2368
TBD
HD
Integrative Leadership Studies Georjeanna Wilson-Doenges 920-465-2479
wilsong@uwgb.edu
HD
Psychology Ryan Martin 920-465-2322
martinr@uwgb.edu
HD
Women's & Gender Studies Christine Smith 920-465-5124
smithc@uwgb.edu
HD

Humanistic Studies

Unit/Program Chair Contact Info Campus Mail
Humanistic Studies (Unit & Program) Caroline Boswell 920-465-2409
boswellc@uwgb.edu
HUS
- Vice Chair Gabriel Saxton-Ruiz 920-465-2740
saxtong@uwgb.edu
HUS
- Academic Department Associate TBD 920-465-2348
TBD
HUS
Composition Program Brian Sutton 920-465-2027
suttonb@uwgb.edu
WRITING
English Chuck Rybak 920-465-2158
rybakc@uwgb.edu
HUS
First Nations Studies Lisa Poupart 920-465-2185
poupartl@uwgb.edu
FNS
French and Francophone Studies Cristina Ortiz, Interim 2014-15

E. Nicole Meyer (academic leave 2014-15)
920-465-2450 (Cristina)
ortizc@uwgb.edu
920-465-2098 (E. Nicole)
meyern@uwgb.edu
HUS
German Jennifer Ham 920-465-2461
hamj@uwgb.edu
HUS
History Clif Ganyard 920-465-2472
ganyardc@uwgb.edu
HUS
Modern Languages Cristina Ortiz 920-465-2450
ortizc@uwgb.edu
HUS
Philosophy Christopher Martin 920-465-2088
martinc@uwgb.edu
HUS
Spanish and Latin American Studies Cristina Ortiz 920-465-2450
ortizc@uwgb.edu
HUS

Information and Computing Science

Unit/Program Chair Contact Info Campus Mail
Information and Computing Science (Unit) Phil Clampitt 920-465-2324
clampitp@uwgb.edu
HD
- Academic Department Associate TBD 920-465-2368
TBD
HD
Communication Phil Clampitt 920-465-2324
clampitp@uwgb.edu
ICS
Computer Science Peter Breznay 920-465-2170
breznayp@uwgb.edu
ICS
Information Sciences Phil Clampitt 920-465-2324
clampitp@uwgb.edu
ICS

Music

Unit/Program Chair Contact Info Campus Mail
Music (Unit & Program) Cheryl Grosso 920-465-2132
grossoc@uwgb.edu
MUSIC
- Academic Department Associate Janet Gomez 920-465-2348
gomezj@uwgb.edu
MUSIC

Natural and Applied Sciences

Unit/Program Chair Contact Info Campus Mail
Natural and Applied Sciences (Unit) John Katers 920-465-2369/2278
katersj@uwgb.edu
NAS
- Vice Chair Michael Zorn 920-465-5758
zornm@uwgb.edu
NAS
- Academic Department Associate Carol Wautlet 920-465-2370
wautletc@uwgb.edu
NAS
Biology Amy Wolf 920-465-5030
wolfa@uwgb.edu
NAS
Chemistry John Lyon 920-465-2266/2371
lyonj@uwgb.edu
NAS
Engineering Patricia Terry 920-465-2749
terryp@uwgb.edu
NAS
Environmental Science John Katers 920-465-2369/2278
katersj@uwgb.edu
NAS
Environmental Science and Policy (Graduate Program) Mathew Dornbush 920-465-2264
dornbusm@uwgb.edu
NAS
Geoscience John Luczaj 920-465-5139
luczajj@uwgb.edu
NAS
Mathematics Tian-You Hu 920-465-2173/2371
hut@uwgb.edu
NAS
Physics Michael Hencheck 920-465-2803
henchecm@uwgb.edu
NAS
Sustainable Management (Graduate Program) John Katers 920-465-2278
katersj@uwgb.edu
NAS

Nursing

Unit/Program Chair Contact Info Campus Mail
Nursing (Unit & Program) Susan Gallagher-Lepak 920-465-2034
gallaghs@uwgb.edu
NURSING
- Academic Department Associate Ruth Pearson 920-465-2826
pearsonr@uwgb.edu
NURSING
Health Information Management Technology Brenda Tyczkowski 920-465-5037
tyczkowb@uwgb.edu
NURSING
Masters of Nursing (Graduate Program) Janet Reilly 920-465-2365
reillyj@uwgb.edu
NURSING

Public and Environmental Affairs

Unit/Program Chair Contact Info
Campus Mail
Public and Environmental Affairs (Unit) John Stoll 920-465-2358
stollj@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
- Academic Department Associate Chris Terrien 920-465-2767/2355
terrienc@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Environmental Policy and Planning John Stoll 920-465-2358
stollj@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Geography Laurel Phoenix 920-465-2402
phoenixl@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Global Studies Katia Levintova 920-465-2045
levintoe@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Political Science Katia Levintova 920-465-2045
levintoe@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Public Administration John Stoll 920-465-2358
stollj@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES

Social Work

Unit/Program Chair Contact Info Campus Mail
Social Work (Unit & Program) Gail Trimberger, Interim 2014-15

Jolanda Sallmann (sabbatical 2014-15)
920-465-2868 (Gail)
trimberg@uwgb.edu
920-465-2029 (Jolanda)
sallmanj@uwgb.edu
SOCW
- Academic Department Associate Theresa Mullen 920-465-2049
mullent@uwgb.edu
SOCW
Masters of Social Work (Graduate Program) Doreen Higgins 920-465-2567
higginsd@uwgb.edu
SOCW

Theatre and Dance

Unit/Program Chair Contact Info
Campus Mail
Theatre and Dance (Unit) Laura Riddle
920-465-2441
riddlel@uwgb.edu
THEATRE
- Academic Department Associate Janet Gomez 920-465-2348
gomezj@uwgb.edu
THEATRE
Theatre Laura Riddle 920-465-2441
riddlel@uwgb.edu
THEATRE

Urban and Regional Studies

Unit/Program Chair Contact Info
Campus Mail
Urban and Regional Studies (Unit & Program) Thomas Nesslein 920-465-2099
nessleit@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
- Academic Department Associate Chris Terrien 920-465-2767/2355
terrienc@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Economics Kumar Kangayappan 920-465-2083
kangayak@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES

Graduate Programs

Unit/Program Chair Contact Info
Campus Mail
Graduate Studies Director Greg Davis 920-465-2033
davisg@uwgb.edu
PROVOST
Coordinator, Graduate Student Support Services Mary Valitchka 920-465-2123
valitchm@uwgb.edu
PROVOST
Applied Leadership for Teaching and Learning Tim Kaufman 920-465-2003
kaufmant@uwgb.edu
EDU
Environmental Science and Policy Mathew Dornbush 920-465-2264
dornbusm@uwgb.edu
NAS
Masters of Management David Radosevich 920-465-2434
radosevd@uwgb.edu
BUS ADMIN
Masters of Nursing Janet Reilly 920-465-2365
reillyj@uwgb.edu
NURSING
Masters of Social Work Doreen Higgins 920-465-2567
higginsd@uwgb.edu
SOCW
Sustainable Management John Katers 920-465-2278
katersj@uwgb.edu
NAS