skip to content

Office of Marketing and University Communication

Experts on Art, Music, Theater

Susan Frost, Associate Lecturer of Humanistic Studies. The Humanities, Marketing/Advertising Consulting, 21st Century Studies, Art & the Humanities in the 21st Century Workplace
(920) 465-2995. frosts@uwgb.edu.

Diane Nagy, Director of Marketing, Weidner Center.
(920) 465-5101. nagyd@uwgb.edu.

Tory Ortscheid, Purchasing Specialist. eCommerce
(920) 465-2598. ortschet@uwgb.edu.

Lynn Rotter, Marketing & Communications Manager. Business & Finance; Communications & Media; Music, Art & Theatre; UW-Green Bay
(920) 465-2292. rotterl@uwgb.edu.

Mark Sauter, Instructional Specialist and Wood Shop Supervisor. Tools, Safety & Materials; Wood Shop
(920) 465-2748. sauterm@uwgb.edu.

Kelli Strickland, Executive and Artistic Director of the Weidner Center for Performing Arts. Arts and Culture Leadership, Arts and Nonprofit Management, Strategic Planning, Women and Leadership, Community Engagement
(920) 465-5108. stricklk@uwgb.edu.

Cinema and Film:

David Coury, Professor of Humanistic Studies (German). Cinema and Film
(920) 465-2097. couryd@uwgb.edu.

Jeff Entwistle, Professor of Theatre and Dance (Theatre). Theater scenic design. Stage lighting. Property design. Technical theater. Theater/film criticism.
(920) 465-2735. entwistj@uwgb.edu.

Jennifer Ham, Professor of Humanistic Studies (German). German language. 19th and 20th century German culture, literature and popular entertainment. Nietzsche. Animal studies. Philosophy of education and pedagogy.
(920) 465-2461. hamj@uwgb.edu.

Classical and Contemporary Music:

Adam Gaines, Associate Professor of Music. Jazz, Brass Music
(920) 465-2440. gainesa@uwgb.edu.

Eric Hansen, Associate Professor of Music.
Clarinet pedagogy. Woodwind techniques. Freshmen music theory.
(920) 465-2148. hansene@uwgb.edu.

Craig Lockard, Professor Emeritus of Social Change and Development (History). Folk, protest and popular music in the U.S. and the world.
(920) 465-2355. lockardc@uwgb.edu.

James Marker, Associate Professor of Human Biology. Fitness; Exercise Training,; Ergogenic Sports Aids; Sports Nutrition;  Environmental Physiololgy; Hormones and Exercise; Caloric Expenditure/Metabolism; Folk music and folk guitar/banjo
(920) 465-2230. markerj@uwgb.edu.

Randall Meder, Associate Professor of Music. Classical Music; Conducting; Voice; Music Education; Music History; Choral Music
(920) 465-2442. mederr@uwgb.edu.

Sarah Meredith, Professor. Women in the Performing Arts; Classical/Opera/Music Theater; Genres of Singing; Voice Health Care; Healing Power of Music; Diction for Singers in French, German, Italian, Czech; Topics related to Czech Republic and Slovakia, Italy, Brazil
(920) 465-2637. meredits@uwgb.edu.

Michael Rector, Assistant Professor of Music. Piano; Classical Music; Music Theory
(920) 465-2290. rectorm@uwgb.edu.

John Salerno, Associate Professor of Music. Director of Jazz Studies. Jazz music and musicians.
(920) 465-2555. salernoj@uwgb.edu.

Visual Arts:

Jeffrey Benzow, Associate Professor of Art and Design. Graphic Design.
(920) 465-2169. benzowj@uwgb.edu.

Kristy Deetz, Professor of Art and Design (Art). Painting and drawing. Oil painting. Contemporary art and painting.
(920) 465-2753 deetzk@uwgb.edu.

Sarah Detweiler, Associate Professor of Art and Design (Art). The practice of photography and video art. Exhibition juror.
(920) 465-2634. detweils@uwgb.edu.

Alison Gates, Associate Professor of Art and Design (Art). Weaving. Dye processes for textiles. Fiber identification. Textile preservation. Contemporary textile and fiber arts.
(920) 465-2597. gatesa@uwgb.edu.

Kaoime Malloy, Professor of Theatre & Dance. Makeup; Special Effects; Japanese Art and Culture; Irish Art and Culture; Art Appreciation; Photoshop and Digital Painting; Buddhism and Shintoism; Pagan Studies; Massage Therapy; Medical Herbalism; Traditional Chinese Medicine
(920) 465-2193. malloyk@uwgb.edu.

Dan Smith, Art Gallery Director, Sheboygan Campus
(920) 459-6649. dan.smith@uwc.edu

Christine Style, Professor of Art & Design. Art—printmaking (Intaglio, Relief, Lithography, Screen Printing, Monotypes); Drawing; Design; History of Printmaking; Artist Books
(920) 465-2294. stylec@uwgb.edu.

Kimberly Vlies, Web/Graphic Designer. Communications & Media—e-mail marketing and online advertising; UW-Green Bay—Institutional Visual Identity and Logo Standards; Spanish Language
(920) 465-2095. vliesk@uwgb.edu.

Sam Watson, Assistant Professor of Arts & Visual Design. Art History; Modern and Contemporary Art; Art of the First Nations; American Art; Art and Cultural Theory & Criticism
(920) 465-2472. watsons@uwgb.edu.

Art History:

Sarah Detweiler, Associate Professor of Art and Design (Art). History of Photography. Outsider art. Performance art. Exhibition juror.
(920) 465-2634. detweils@uwgb.edu.

Carol Emmons, Professor Emerita of Art and Design (Art, Art History). Art History. Contemporary Art. Contemportary Sculpture.
emmonsc@uwgb.edu.

Kaoime Malloy, Professor of Theatre & Dance. Makeup; Special Effects; Japanese Art and Culture; Irish Art and Culture; Art Appreciation; Photoshop and Digital Painting; Buddhism and Shintoism; Pagan Studies; Massage Therapy; Medical Herbalism; Traditional Chinese Medicine
(920) 465-2193. malloyk@uwgb.edu.

Rebecca Nesvet, Assistant Professor of English and Humanistic Studies. British Literature and Culture; Horror, Gothic, Penny Dreadfuls, Frankenstein
(920) 465-2617. nesvetr@uwgb.edu.

Stephen Perkins, Academic Curator Emeritus of Art, Lawton Gallery. Art. Culture. Art museums. Avant-garde art movements. England.
(920) 465-2916 (o), (920) 337-2976 (h). perkinss@uwgb.edu.

Christine Style, Professor of Art and Design (Art). Printmaking, history and process. Critique of works of art. Exhibition juror.
(920) 465-2294. stylec@uwgb.edu.

Samuel Watson, Assistant Professor of Art and Design (Art, Art History).
(920) 459-6616. watsons@uwgb.edu.

Arts Management:

Ellen Rosewall, Professor of Arts Management. Arts Management; Effects of the Arts on the Economy; Business; Education; Tourism; Civic Engagement; Workforce Development
(920) 465-2673. rosewale@uwgb.edu.

Dan Smith, Art Gallery Director, Sheboygan Campus
(920) 459-6649. dan.smith@uwc.edu

Kelli Strickland, Executive and Artistic Director of the Weidner Center for Performing Arts. Arts and Culture Leadership, Arts and Nonprofit Management, Strategic Planning, Women and Leadership, Community Engagement
(920) 465-5108. stricklk@uwgb.edu.

Theater:

Jeff Entwistle, Professor of Theare and Dance (Theatre). Theater scenic design. Stage lighting. Property design. Technical theater. Theater/film critisism.
(920) 465-2735. entwistj@uwgb.edu.

Laura Riddle, Professor of Theater and Dance (Theatre). Comedy in theater. Improvisation.
(920) 465-2441. riddlel@uwgb.edu.

Return to top | Return to Experts Guide home