Calendar of Workshops, Fairs & Programs

Career Services offers a variety of workshops and programs to assist you in gaining skills to navigate your way through today's job market and connect you with employers and organizations outside of the University.   

For a complete list of current events, employer and graduate school information sessions, as well as off-campus programs, log into Handshake and view Events. 
 

Events and Workshops for Spring 2019

Date Program Time and Location
Thurs., Jan. 31 Creating a Resume 101 - CANCELLED, Rescheduled for 2/7 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Alumni Room, Union
Wed., Feb. 6 LinkedIn - The Basics to Get Started 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
1965 Room, Union
Thurs., Feb. 7 Creating a Resume 101 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Alumni Room (103) Union - Lower Level
Mon., Feb. 11 Tips and Insights for Strong Interviews - Presented by Schreiber Foods

12:45 p.m. - 2:15 p.m. Phoenix Room C, Union

Tues., Feb. 12 Interviewing Basics - Make a Great Impression - CANCELLED - Rescheduled for 2/14 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Alumni Room (103) Union - Lower Level
Wed., Feb. 13 Careers in Business - Employer and Alumni Panel

2:15 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Christie Theatre, Union

Thurs., Feb. 14 Interviewing Basics - Make a Great Impression 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Union Room 125
Tues., Feb. 19 The Basics of Applying to Graduate School 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Alumni Room (103) Union - Lower Level 
Wed., Feb. 20 Mock Interview Day
Pre-Registration Required - Deadline is Feb. 13 View Instructions How to Sign Up
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Phoenix Rooms, Union
Wed., Feb. 20 Professional Photo Booth 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Union Lobby, Across from Bookstore
Thurs., Feb. 21

Wisconsin Education Recruitment Fair (WERF) 

3:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Monona Terrace - Madison

Mon., Feb. 25 Dine Like a Professional Etiquette Lunch
Pre-Registration is Required; Deadline is Tuesday, February 19.
12:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Weidner Center
Tues., Feb. 26 What Makes the Best Job Applicant Today? 12:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Phoenix Room B, Union
Wed., Feb. 27 Spring Job & Internship Fair 9:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Phoenix Rooms, Union
Wed., Feb. 27 Professional Photo Booth 9:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Union Lobby, Across from Bookstore
Thurs., Feb. 28 I Know What You Did Last Summer (and so does your new employer!) 3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Christie Theatre - Union
Tues., April 30 Just In Time Job Fair 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Phoenix Rooms, Union
Tues., Mar. 5 Spring 2019 Elevator Pitch Competition and Networking Event 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Phoenix B, Union
Tues., Mar. 26 Data Analytics: A Perspective from Imperial Supplies 12:30 p.m. - 1:15 p.m.
Wood Hall Room 440
Wed., April 3 Emotional Intelligence - Predicting Your Professional Success 12:00 Noon - 2:30 p.m.
1965 Room, Union
Tues., April 16 Careers in Sales - An Employer Panel in Selling & Sales Management 3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Wood Hall Room 213

External Job Fairs (Not Hosted by UW-Green Bay)