University of Wisconsin-Green Bay
Career Services
SKILLS & CONNECTIONS - Calendar of Workshops, Fairs and Webinars

 Calendar of Workshops and Events at UW-Green Bay

For a complete list of current events, employer and graduate school information sessions, and off-campus events, log into  PRO- Phoenix Recruitment Online and view the Career Events.

Fall 2015
Click on the workshop/program name to view more details.
Date Program Time and Location
Wed., Sept. 9 Creating a Resume 101 Union Room 103
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Wed. Sept. 16 Interviewing Basics - Make a Great Impression Union Room 103
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Tues., Sept. 22 Internships in Public Accounting Union Room 103
11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Wed., Sept. 23 Mock Interview Day
(Sign Up is Required; Deadline 9/16/15)
Phoenix Rooms, Union
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Wed., Sept. 23 LinkedIn Photo Booth
Sponsored by ShopKo
Union - Across from Bookstore
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Wed. Sept. 30 Fall Job & Internship Fair
Phoenix Rooms, Union
9:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wed., Sept. 30 LinkedIn Photo Booth
Sponsored by ShopKo
Union - Across from Bookstore
9 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 7 LinkedIn: The Basics to Get Started 1965 Room, Union
12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 7 The Basics of Applying to Graduate School Union Room 103
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Mon., Oct. 12 Creating a Resume 101 Union Room 103
1 p.m. - 2 p.m.
Tues., Oct. 13 The Basics of Applying to Graduate School Union Room 103
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Tues., Oct. 20 Interviewing Basics - Make a Great Impression Union Room 103
1 p.m. - 2 p.m.
Tues., Oct. 27 LinkedIn: The Basics to Get Started 1965 Room, Union
12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Thurs., Oct. 29 UW-System Virtual Graduate School Fair On-Line
Thurs., Nov. 5 Creating a Resume 101 Union Room 103
1 p.m. - 2 p.m.


Spring 2016
Click on the workshop/program name to view more details.
Date Program Time and Location
Tues., Feb. 2 Creating a Resume 101 Union Room 103
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Tues., Feb. 16 The Basics of Applying to Graduate School Union Room 103
1 p.m. - 2 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 17 Interviewing Basics - Make a Great Impression Union Room 103
2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 17 LinkedIn - The Basics to Get Started Union, 1965 Room
11:45 a.m. - 12:45 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 24 Mock Interview Day
(Sign up will begin in January 2016)
Phoenix Rooms, Union
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 24 LinkedIn Photo Booth
Sponsored by ShopKo
Union - Across from Bookstore
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Mon., Feb. 29 Dine Like a Professional Etiquette Lunch
Check back in late fall/early spring
to register
Weidner Center
11:40 a.m. - 1:40 p.m.
Wed., March 2 Spring Job & Internship Fair
(Check back for more details in December!)
Phoenix Rooms, Union
9:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wed., March 2 LinkedIn Photo Booth
Sponsored by ShopKo
Union - Across from Bookstore
9 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Wed., April 6 Creating a Resume 101 Union Room 103
1 p.m. - 2 p.m.
Tues., April 12 Interviewing Basics - Make a Great Impression Union Room 103
1 p.m. - 2 p.m.
facebook twitter linkedin PRO    Wisconsin Careers        Vault Career Resources
UWGB

© All rights reserved Career Services at the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay
2420 Nicolet Drive, Student Services 1600, Green Bay, Wisconsin 54311
Phone: (920) 465-2163 Fax: (920) 465-2920
Contact Us | Disclaimer | Policies & Fees | Admin
Choices
Skills
Resumes
Professional Letters
Interviewing
The Job Search
References/Recommendations
Workshops and Webinars
Applying to Grad School
Salary Information
Dress for Success

Connections