Spring 2018

AECSB Faculty recognized for exemplary teaching

Two of our faculty members, Dr. Heather Clarke and Prof. Ryan Kauth were recently awarded the Student Nominated Teaching Award for Spring 2018.  The Student Nominated Teacher Award is an effort of the Instructional Development Council and Center for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning that is intended to recognize excellent teaching from a student perspective. Congratulations to them!

Team Building in action – Our students build their team work skills in Dr. Dianne Murphy's Organizational Behavior class this Spring 2018. 

Shakespeare and Business? Dr. Vallari Chandna's business capstone class recently found out that there is a connection through engaging in a variety of exercises when they were visited by "Actors from the London Stage" . The actors go into classrooms across campuses they visit to engage students in public speaking, argument, performance, language, and other activities.