Declaring a Major or a Minor

How to declare your Major/Minor in Human Development

1. Complete the Declare my Major/Minor/Certificate e-form on the registrar's website. You will need to identify your advisor on this form. 

If you have previously declared a major/minor in Human Development or Psychology, contact your existing Human Development/Psychology advisor about declaring a major/minor in Human Development.

If you do not already have a major/minor declared in Human Development or Psychology, you will need to choose a faculty advisor. Below is a list of Human Development faculty who are currently accepting new advisees.
Al Bugaj
(Marinette Campus; Online)
albert.bugaj@uwc.edu
 
Jason Cowell
cowellj@uwgb.edu
Jana Fogaca
fogacaj@uwgb.edu
 
Jenell Holstead
holsteaj@uwgb.edu
 
 
Ryan Martin
martinr@uwgb.edu
Sawa Senzaki
senzakis@uwgb.edu
 
Christine Smith
smithc@uwgb.edu
 
 
Kris Vespia
vespiak@uwgb.edu
Dean Von Dras
vondrasd@uwgb.edu
 
Georjeanna Wilson-Doenges
wilsong@uwgb.edu
 
 
   
 
2. Contact your faculty advisor and arrange to meet with him or her to get officially declared.  For majors, this meeting is required and must occur before your advisor will process your e-form. For minors, we encourage you to meet with your advisor, but do not require it.

Note: If you have a hold on your account because you need to declare a major/minor, that hold will not be removed until the above steps have been completed, and the Registrar's Office has processed the formal paperwork.