COVID-19: See our Phoenix Forward page
Skip to main content

Our IT Team

Our IT staff collaborates to manage our email systems, servers, network and website, ensuring UW-Green Bay’s technological needs are met. Below is a quick break down of our teams and what each team member does to keep UW-Green Bay moving forward.

Chief Information Officer (CIO)

The role of CIO continues to change as technology evolves over time. We look to our CIO to provide leadership, organization and strategic responsibilities in a hectic landscape of higher education and IT growth.

Wendy Woodward
Wendy Woodward
Chief Information Officer
IS 1144
(920) 465-2829
woodwardw@uwgb.edu

Client Services

Our Client Services team are the people that the majority of campus knows. They are some of the friendly faces behind helpdesk@uwgb.edu who help troubleshoot computer and software problems. The team also keeps our hardware up to date and teaches the campus community about new technologies.

Eric Amenson
Eric Amenson
Electronics Technician
(920) 465-2801
amensone@uwgb.edu
Zachary Gloshen
Zachary Gloshen
IT Support Specialist
(920) 465-2470
gloshenz@uwgb.edu
Ronald Kottnitz
Ronald Kottnitz
Technology Maintenance Manager
(920) 465-2792
kottnitr@uwgb.edu
Justin Loritz
Justin Loritz
IT Support Specialist
(920) 465-2485
loritzj@uwgb.edu
John McMillion
John McMillion
Electronics Technician
(920) 465-2823
mcmillij@uwgb.edu
Kim Miller
Kim Miller
IT Support Specialist
(920) 465-2534
millerk@uwgb.edu
Parker Nadeau
Parker Nadeau
Technology Support Specialist
Manitowoc Campus
(920) 683-4706
nadeaup@uwgb.edu
Donald Ramakers
Donald Ramakers
Technology Support Specialist
Marinette Campus
(715) 504-3307
ramakerd@uwgb.edu
Nathan Ruetten
Nate Ruetten
Technology Support Specialist
Sheboygan Campus
(920) 459-6665
ruettenn@uwgb.edu
Michael Schmitt
Michael Schmitt
Media Specialist
(920) 465-2507
schmittm@uwgb.edu
Sherry Toseland
Sherry Toseland
Admin Telecommunications Specialist
(920) 465-5510
toselans@uwgb.edu
Craig Young
Craig Young
Distance Education and Academic Technology Specialist
(920) 465-2305
youngc@uwgb.edu

Information Security

The IT Security team monitors technology systems for illicit actives, investigates data security breaches and educates our UW-Green Bay community on the importance of digital security.

Travis Albrecht
Travis Albrecht
Chief Information Security Officer
(920) 465-2974
albrecht@uwgb.edu

Information Systems (MIS)

The Information Systems team are responsible for massive applications on campus like SIS, Canvas and Salesforce. They work closely with departments on campus like Admissions, Financial Aid and Bursar to support their technology needs. The team is made up of developers and business analysts who create and troubleshoot systems.

Mike Bubolz
Mike Bubolz
Interim Manager of Information Systems
(920) 465-2770
bubolzm@uwgb.edu
Bob Blihar
Bob Blihar
Applications Developer
(920) 465-2669
bliharr@uwgb.edu
Virginia Englebert
Virginia Englebert
Business Analyst
(920) 465-5141
englebev@uwgb.edu
Jamel Heim
Jamel Heim
Applications Developer
(920) 465-2588
heimj@uwgb.edu
Desiree Kittle
Desiree Kittle
Business Analyst
(920) 465-xxxx
kittled@uwgb.edu
Aaron Maternowski
Aaron Maternowski
Database Administrator
(920) 465-2985
maternoa@uwgb.edu
James Maufort
James Maufort
Applications Developer
(920) 465-2692
maufortj@uwgb.edu
Marlene Strebel
Marlene Strebel
Applications Developer
(920) 465-2181
strebelm@uwgb.edu
Barbara Tomashek-Ditter
Barbara Tomashek-Ditter
Business Analyst
(920) 465-2975
tomasheb@uwgb.edu
Paul Wikgren
Paul Wikgren
Business Analyst - Lead
(920) 465-5068
wikgrenp@uwgb.edu

Networking

Our networking team is responsible for keeping everything operational. They are the backbone of the Information Technology team. They do so much for UW-Green Bay from configuring servers, routers and WiFi to updating, installing and configuring software. We seek their help if we need help troubleshooting. Are you having a networking problem? Contact us and we'll get to the bottom of it.

Monika Pynaker
Monika Pynaker
Network Services Manager
(920) 465-5010
pynakerm@uwgb.edu
Adam Baier
Ben Ahearn
Network Administrator
(920) 465-2325
ahearnb@uwgb.edu
Adam Baier
Adam Baier
Server Administrator
(920) 465-2971
baiera@uwgb.edu
Patrick Goggins
Patrick Goggins
Exchange Email Administrator
(920) 465-5014
gogginsp@uwgb.edu
Fred Kennerhed
Fred Kennerhed
Lead Network Administrator
(920) 465-2900
kennerhf@uwgb.edu
Ryan Ledvina
Ryan Ledvina
Desktop Administrator
(920) 465-2590
ledvinar@uwgb.edu
Andrew Teresinski
Andrew Teresinski
Desktop Administrator
(920) 465-2516
teresina@uwgb.edu

Project Management

The IT Project Management team manages our overall plan and project list. They work with teams both on-and-off-campus to organize plans, facilitate progress and support projects. The Project Management team assists throughout the entire project lifecycle, whether it's a small idea, an enhancement request, or a large and complex project.

Andrew Georgenson
Andrew Georgenson
IT Project Manager
(920) 465-2031
georgena@uwgb.edu

Web Development

Our Web Development team creates, designs and develops solutions for the majority of UW-Green Bay's website. They focus strongly on user experience, accessibility and performance to ensure that anyone can visit the website from any device, anywhere. They also work closely with other University departments to ensure information on the site is helpful and up-to-date.

Drew Ryan
Drew Ryan
Lead Web Developer
(920) 465-2951
ryand@uwgb.edu
Lolar Moua
Lolar Moua
Web Developer
(920) 465-xxxx
moual@uwgb.edu