UWGB Marinette Campus

Volleyball

Congratulations!  UW-Marinette Eastern Division Co-Champions!

2017 ALL CONFERENCE VOLLEYBALL - Eastern Division

 
FIRST TEAM
Ashlee Mayer Marinette
Taylor Bebo Marinette (Defensive)
 
SECOND TEAM
Tayah Hampton Marinette
 
PLAYER OF THE YEAR
Ashlee Mayer Marinette
  
DEFENSIVE SPECIALIST OF THE YEAR
Taylor Bebo Marinette
 
COACH OF THE YEAR
Dan Porath Marinette

Team Information

For information about the team, including rosters, game schedule, player stats and team stats and standings, please visit the Wisconsin Collegiate Conference Website.

2018 UW-Marinette Volleyball Schedule

Friday, August 31 Alumni Game TBA
 
Wednesday, September 5
 
Silver Lake College 6:00 pm
Saturday, September 8 Marinette Invitational: Morton College, UW-Barron, UW-Fond du Lac, UW-Manitowoc, UW-Marinette, UW-Marshfield, Maranatha Baptist JV, UW-Marathon
 
9:00 am
Wednesday, September 12
 
UW-Sheboygan 6:00 pm
Friday, September 14
 
@ UW-Waukesha 6:00 pm
Monday, September 17
 
@ UW-Fox Valley 6:00 pm
Wednesday, September 19
 
@ UW-Marathon 5:30 pm
Monday, September 24
 
UW-Manitowoc 6:00 pm
Monday, October 1
 
@ UW-Sheboygan (conference match) 6:00 pm
Friday, October 5
 
UW-Washington 6:00 pm
Monday, October 8
 
UW-Fond du Lac 6:00 pm
Friday, October 12 Maranatha Baptist JV 6:00 pm
 
Monday, October 15
 
@ Silver Lake College (triangular match w/Gogebic 5:00 pm
Saturday & Sunday
October 20-21
Conference/State Tournament @ Wisconsin Dells TBA
 

Coaching Staff

Dan Porath - Head Volleyball Coach

F-133, 715-735-4300 x4362

Dan has been the Head Volleyball Coach since 2003.  He took over after two years as the assistant coach.  Prior to that he spent one year as the JV coach at Rapid River High School and 3 years as an assistant coach at Gladstone High School.   He also is a Co-Director of Northwoods Volleyball Club.

He works at Enterprise Engineering Consultants in Peshtigo and resides in Menominee.

Scott Ries - Assistant Coach

Assistant Coach Scott Ries has been at UW-Marinette for three years. He coaches at the high school for Marinette and has been coaching volleyball for many years. His favorite ice cream is butter pecan.