Human Life Span / Human Development


  • Adulthood and Aging:

  • Dean Von Dras, Professor of Human Development (Psychology). Adulthood and aging.
    (920) 465-5012. vondrasd@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Laura Nolan, Cpe & State Registry Project Specialist. Dementia Care; End of Life Issues; Senior Healthcare; Long-term Care; Assisted Living
    (920) 465-2772. nolanl@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Counseling and Psychotherapy:

  • Lissa Balison, Counselor. Mental Health Counseling
    (920) 465-2380. balisonl@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Stacie Christian, Director of Inclusive Excellence & Pride Center, Associate Lecturer of Human Development. Health Psychology; Gender Issues; LGBTQ Issues
    (920) 465-2167. christis@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Kristin Vespia, Associate Professor of Human Development. Counseling and psychotherapy. Career development process.
    (920) 465-2746. vespiak@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Death, Dying and Loss:

  • Illene Cupit, Professor of Human Development and Women & Gender Studies. Death, Dying and Loss
    (920) 465-2703. cupiti@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Infancy and Early Childhood:

  • Illene Cupit, Professor of Human Development and Women & Gender Studies. Death, Dying and Loss
    (920) 465-2703. cupiti@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Jenell Holstead, Associate Professor of Psychology and Human Development. Afterschool Programs; Summer Learning; Special Education 
    (920) 465-2372. holsteaj@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Sawa Senzaki, Assistant Professor of Human Development, Director of the Culture and Development Lab. Culture and Development; Infancy and Early Childhood; Acculturation Among Immigrant Children and Families; Social and Cultural Influences on Development; Japanese Language and Culture
    (920) 475-2711. senzakis@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Stress and Coping:

  • Kate Burns, Associate Professor of Human Development (Psychology). Stereotyping, emotion and self-regulation. Women in math.
    (920) 465-2427. burnsk@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Regan A. R. Gurung, Professor of Human Development (Psychology). Stress and coping. Close relationships. Health behaviors, focusing on the role of social support.
    (920) 465-2316. gurungr@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Joel Muraco, Lecturer of Human Development. Romantic relationships, relationships satisfaction, LGBT experience, LGBT minority stress, mental health, and well-being.
    muracoj@uwgb.edu.