Popular Culture


  • Experts on Popular Culture

  • Eric Morgan, Assistant Professor of History and Democracy & Justice Studies. U.S. Foreign Policy; South Africa; Political History; Sport History; Literary History; Social Movements; Travel and Tourism; National Parks
    (920) 465-2714. morgane@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Rachel Wussow, Assistant Director of Internal Support. Marketing & Promotions
    (920) 465-2910. wussowr@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Popular Culture:

  • Bryan Carr, Assistant Professor of Communication, Information Sciences and Women & Gender Studies. Video Games, Online Culture, Comics, Superheroes, Social Media, Advertising, Race and Gender representation in media and popular culture, Broadcasting—Radio and Television, Podcasting
    (920) 465-5042. carrb@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Jennifer Ham, Professor of Humanistic Studies (German). German language. 19th and 20th century German culture, literature and popular entertainment. Nietzsche. Animal studies. Philosophy of education and pedagogy.
    (920) 465-2461. hamj@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Kaoime Malloy, Professor of Theatre & Dance. Makeup; Special Effects; Japanese Art and Culture; Irish Art and Culture; Art Appreciation; Photoshop and Digital Painting; Buddhism and Shintoism; Pagan Studies; Massage Therapy; Medical Herbalism; Traditional Chinese Medicine
    (920) 465-2193. malloyk@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Charles Rybak, Associate Professor of Humanistic Studies, English, and Creative Writing. Literature; Fiction; Poetry; Digital Pedagogy
    (920) 465-2158. rybakc@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Jennifer Young, Assistant Professor of English, Director of Composition. Critical Discourse Analysis, Rhetoric and Composition, American High School Culture, Metaphor Analysis
    (330) 241-7096. youngj@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Street Gangs:

  • Ray Hutchison, Professor of Urban & Regional Studies and Sociology. Crime/Street Gangs; Sociology; Urban Sociology/Urban Studies
    (920) 465-2337. hutchr@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Cinema and Film:

  • David Coury, Professor of Humanistic Studies (German). Cinema and Film
    (920) 465-2097. couryd@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Jennifer Ham, Professor of Humanistic Studies (German). German language. 19th and 20th century German culture, literature and popular entertainment. Nietzsche. Animal studies. Philosophy of education and pedagogy.
    (920) 465-2461. hamj@uwgb.edu.