Sports and Athletics


  • Experts on Sports and Athletics

  • Eric Morgan, Assistant Professor of History and Democracy & Justice Studies. U.S. Foreign Policy; South Africa; Political History; Sport History; Literary History; Social Movements; Travel and Tourism; National Parks
    (920) 465-2714. morgane@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Athletics Marketing and Publicity:

  • Bryan Carr, Assistant Professor of Communication, Information Sciences and Women & Gender Studies. Video Games, Online Culture, Comics, Superheroes, Social Media, Advertising, Race and Gender representation in media and popular culture, Broadcasting—Radio and Television, Podcasting
    (920) 465-5042. carrb@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Molly Christel, Assistant Director of Ticket Sales & Services. 
    (920) 465-5087. christmo@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Joseph Daniels, Director of Strategic Communications. Men's Basketball. Volleyball. Golf.
    (920) 465-2498. danielsj@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Molly Vandervest, Assistant AD for Development.
    (920) 465-2010. vandermo@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Middle and High School Athletics:

  • Pao Lor, Associate Professor of Education. Teacher Preparation; Educational Administration; Hmong Americans; Middle and High School Athletics
    (920) 464-2426. lorp@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Academic Support for Athletes:

  • Michael Kline, Student-Athlete Academic Coordinator. Academic support for athletes.
    (920) 465-2950. klinem@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Athletics Training:

  • Jana Fogaca, Assistant Professor of Sport and Exercise Psyhcology. Health and Wellness. Sports and Athletics.
    (920) 465-2569. fogacaj@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • James Marker, Associate Professor of Human Biology. Fitness; Exercise Training,; Ergogenic Sports Aids; Sports Nutrition;  Environmental Physiololgy; Hormones and Exercise; Caloric Expenditure/Metabolism; Folk music and folk guitar/banjo
    (920) 465-2230. markerj@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Amanda Nelson, Associate Professor of Human Biology and Associate Dean of College of Science & Technology. Athletic Training; Exercise Physiology; Anatomy & Physiology; Neuroanatomy
    (920) 465-2197. nelsona@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Lynn Niemi, Coordinator of Disability Services. Disability Issues; K-12 Disability and Reasonable Accommodations; Resources for Families Regarding Disability; Sports & Athletics—hockey
    (920) 465-2849. niemil@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Brandon Schlotthauer, Director of Strength & Conditioning and Associate Lecturer of Human Biology. Strength & Conditioning; Injury Risk Reduction; General Athletic Development
    (920) 465-2681. schlottb@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Athletics Coaching:

  • Daniel Bickett, Head Coach, Men's Tennis and Women’s Tennis.
    (920) 465-2145. bickettd@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Jeremy Bonomo, Head Coach, Men's Soccer.
    (920) 465-2092. bonomoj@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Kevin Borseth, Head Coach, Women's Basketball.
    (920) 465-5077. borsethk@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Kim Brandao, Head Coach, Women's Soccer.
    (920) 465-2737. brandaok@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Sean Burdette, Head Coach, Women's Volleyball.
    (920) 465-2573. burdetts@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Linc Darner, Head Coach, Men's Basketball.
    (920) 465-5046. darnerl@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Kelsey Frey, Head Coach, Women's Golf.
    (920) 465-2145. freyk@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Michael Kline, Head Coach, Men's and Women's Cross Country.
    (920) 465-2950. klinem@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Lee Reinke, Assistant Director of Business/Retail and Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach. Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach; General Manager of Shorewood Golf Course
    (920) 465-2233. reinkel@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Reed Robelot, Head Coach, Swimming and Diving.
    (920) 465-2367. robelotr@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Beth Spoehr, Head Coach, Women's Softball.
    (920) 465-2364. spoehre@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Steve Teclaw, Head Coach, Men's and Women's Nordic Skiing.
    (920) 465-2145. teclaws@uwgb.edu.
  •  
  • Bruce Vandenplas, Associate Lecturer of Human Biology and Adjunct Instructor of Physical Education. Radio Broadcasting; Sports and Athletics 
    (920) 465-2094. vandenpb@uwgb.edu.