Advising

Music has unique requirements. All music advising is done by our Music faculty.

If you have questions about the music major, minor, planning a curriculum, or particular courses, please contact your corresponding Music faculty advisor (based on your area of study):

Voice - Courtney Sherman (920) 465-2463 shermanc@uwgb.edu
Keyboard - Michael Rector (920) 465-2290 rectorm@uwgb.edu
Composition, French horn - Michelle Mcquade Dewhirst (920) 465-2636 mcquadem@uwgb.edu
Flute, Oboe, Bassoon, Low Brass - Kevin Collins (920) 465-2635 collinsk@uwgb.edu
Clarinet - Eric Hansen (920) 465-2148 hansene@uwgb.edu
Trumpet, Guitar, Jazz - Adam Gaines (920) 465-2440 gainesa@uwgb.edu
Saxophone, Bass, Jazz - John Salerno (920) 465-2555 salernoj@uwgb.edu
Percussion, Recording Technology - Bill Sallak (920) 465-2132 sallakw@uwgb.edu
Juniors/Seniors (Music Education) - Randy Meder (920) 465-2442 mederr@uwgb.edu
 

Students with an Education minor, please also contact your Education advisor.

For information on general requirements, please visit the Academic Advising Website.