skip to content

P.H.O.E.N.I.X Black Male Initiative

Upcoming Events

Black History Month 2013

Feb 4 Monday Historically Black Colleges and Universities event. American Intercultural Center 12:30p.m.-1:30p.m. Contact: Kristie Aoki.

Feb 6 Wednesday Film: Brother Outsider. Christie Theater 5:00p.m.-8:00p.m. Contact: Chris Smith.

Feb 7 Thursday Community Event: Opening Ceremony. Harmony Café Green Bay 1660 West Mason St. 6:00p.m.-9p.m. Contact: Ms. Harper.

Feb 12 Tuesday Film: Sole of a Hustla. Christie Theater 5:00p.m-8:00p.m. Contact: Shawn Robinson.

Feb 13 Wednesday Play: I Question America. Christie Theater 5:00p.m.-8:00p.m. Contact: Chris Smith.

Feb 15 Friday Soul Food Dinner Spoken Word. Phoenix Rooms 5:00p.m.-8:00p.m. UWGB Students Free and adults $10.00. Contact: Shawn Robinson.

Feb 16 Saturday Community Event: Kids Got Talent Show (ages 5-19). Harmony Café Green Bay 1660 West Mason St. 1:00p.m.-4:00p.m. Contact: Ms. Harper.

Feb 16 Saturday Community Event: Music from The Wesley Lewin Band & Wendy Bray. Harmony Café Green Bay 1660 West Mason St. 6:00p.m.-8:00p.m. Contact: Ms. Harper.

Feb 18 Monday Islam as an Ecumenical Religion. Contacts: Heidi Sherman & Jill White.

Feb 19 Tuesday BSU Game Night AIC 6:00p.m.-10:00p.m. Contact: Shawn Robinson.

Feb 20 Wednesday Panel Discussion: Women and Leadership. Phoenix C 5:00p.m.-8:00p.m. Contact: Shawn Robinson.

  • Panelists:

    Gabrielle Pendleton
    Occupation: Material Science Engineer - Procter and Gamble
    Years in Green Bay: 3.5

    Ashley N. Johnson
    Occupation: Process Engineer at Procter & Gamble
    Years in Green Bay: 7 months (moved here June 2012)

    Nathalie Neree, Ph.D.
    Occupation: Educator
    Years in Green Bay: 10

    Inshirah Robinson
    Occupation: Registered Nurse – Intensive Care Unit, Aurora Bay Care
    Years in Green Bay: 3

Feb 21 Thursday Community Event: African Fashion Show. Harmony Café Green Bay 1660 West Mason St. 7:30p.m.-8:30p.m. Contact: Ms. Harper.

Feb 21 Thursday Traces - A Cappella 8:00p.m. Phoenix Rooms. Contact: Stephanie Kaponya.

Feb 25 Monday Carol Mosley Braun. Phoenix Rooms 5:00p.m.-7:00p.m. Contacts: Chris Smith & Shawn Robinson.

Feb 27 Wednesday Community Event: Gospel Music Concert. Harmony Café Green Bay 1660 West Mason St. 8:00p.m.-9:00p.m. Contact: Ms. Harper.

Feb 28 Thursday Nation of Islam Panel. Contacts: Jill White & Heidi Sherman.