skip to content

Tutoring Services

Staff / Receptionists / Tutors

  • Sherri Arendt

    Tutoring Services Coordinator

    Office: SS 1363

    Phone: (920) 465-2710


  • Vicki Nellis

    Tutoring Services Associate

    Office: SS 1600

    Phone: (920) 465-2977



Kendaryl Jackson

I am a Business Major at UWGB, class of 2016. I am from Milwaukee, Wisconsin. My dream job would be to work for the National Basketball Association (NBA), for Nike, or possibly coaching for a college basketball team. For the past 3 summers I've been coaching my old high school's basketball team (Pius XI) for summer leagues which is something I look forward to doing every summer. In my spare time I love to play basketball and to hang out with my close friends. An interesting fact about me would be that I am addicted to shoes.

Sydney King

Hello! My name is Sydney King. I have not declared my major yet, but I am planning on Biology. I am from Oregon, Wisconsin, a small town just south of Madison. I was in Color guard for six years, and I love to travel, meet new people, and take photographs. Studying abroad is something I plan to do in the next four years. I love animals, and hope to someday work with them. I worked for four years at an apple orchard near home and very much enjoy spending my time outdoors. I am excited to start working with The Tutoring and Learning Center this spring.

Erin Mehlhorn

Hello, my name is Erin Mehlhorn and this is my first year at UWGB. I am currently undecided on my major and minor, but have an interest in environmental science. I am from Shawano, Wisconsin and during breaks I work at Lake Aire Supper Club back home as a bartender and waitress. During my free time I enjoy spending time with my friends or just relaxing.

Choua Yang

Hi, my name is Choua Yang. I'm a new transfer student this year from Oshkosh. I'm currently majoring in Human Development, and still deciding on a minor. I work 2 jobs at a retirement community and daycare back home. I also am a youth group leader volunteer for a church. My dream job is to become a Child Life Specialist. I love to work with kids. In my spare time I like to travel, shop, and just hang out.



Erika Braun

Hi, my name is Erika and I'm from Manitowoc, WI. I am a senior and I'm double majoring in Accounting and Business Admin - Finance. This is my third year as a tutor here and I'm tutoring Business Stats, Corporation Finance, Intro Accounting, Intermediate Accounting, Managerial Accounting I. I also intern at Kimberly-Clark Corporation in the tax department. In my free time I enjoy playing volleyball, watching the Brewers and Packers, and spending time with friends and family. If you ever need help, don't hesitate to ask!

Saeed Dahroug

Hello! My name is Saeed Dahroug, and I am from Cairo, Egypt. I am currently a Senior and I am double majoring in Accounting and Business Administration with a Finance emphasis. I am planning to get certified in public accounting by passing the CPA exams after I graduate. I am passionate about numbers, and I have had my first tutoring experience back in high school when I started teaching accounting for my fellow classmates. I am involved in a lot of different activities on campus. Football, or as you call it “Soccer” is a big part of my life, I played pro back in Egypt.

Gillian Evanoff

Hello There. As you can see from the title above, I am Gillian Evanoff. Now entering my third year at this lovely establishment, I have declared a major in Chemistry, and am also pursuing minors in Humanistic Studies and Education. Originally from Two Rivers, WI, I naturally enjoy small-town, outdoor activities such as skiing or hiking, or indoor activities such as reading or Scrabble. However, I am most often found practicing bass guitar in Studio Arts for jazz band. That is, when I’m not doing homework – as a Chemistry major, I tend to get a lot of that. Nevertheless, I am absolutely in love with Chemistry in as nerdy a way as possible, and I can’t wait for the opportunity to encourage my peers to work to understand – and possibly even enjoy – the subject that may once have been a dreaded nightmare, such as it once was for me.

Julia Fursov

Hi! I'm Julia Fursov. My roots go deep in Ukraine but I was born in California and raised in Green Bay. I am fascinated by the beauty of art, science and math. I enjoy my evenings daydreaming in hammocks far above the earth. Currently, I am majoring in human biology and chemistry with a minor in Spanish. If given another six lifetimes, I would most likely earn a bachelors in every possible major provided by UWGB, unfortunately I am restricted to only one. For now. If anyone hears of more, please let me know. I look forward in meeting you!

Kaitlin Glenz

Hello! My name is Kaitlin. I’m in my second year here at UWGB. I am an Accounting major with a Business Administration minor. I’m very interested in anything business related, as one day I hope to own my own business. Some more things about me are that I am currently working at Bank Mutual, I love sports, and I practically run off of coffee. Feel free to come to me for help; I’m excited to begin tutoring!

John Hrabik

My name is John Hrabik and I am a junior at UWGB. I am from Green Bay and I will be majoring in Computer Science. I also plan to minor in Mathematics. Out of college I hope to get a job in either cybersecurity, bioinformatics, or artificial intelligence. I play a lot of different intramural sports and am a part of the Computer Science Club here on campus. In addition to being a Math 094 Student Assistant and working in Tutoring Services I will also be a TOSS TA. My biggest hobby has to be sports, and I don't think a day goes by when I'm not either playing or watching some sport or another.

Emily Lindsley

Hello. My name is Emily Lindsley and I am a senior at UWGB. This will be my second year tutoring here. I worked in the writing lab at my previous school and now I am tutoring math here at UWGB. I am a double major in Design Arts and Art. I enjoy crafts, reading, and love to spend my free time outside (when it is warm). Do not hesitate to stop by the tutoring services. I look forward to meeting people and answering their questions!

Joshua Loritz

Hey guys, I'm Josh. I'm from Green Bay and I study Spanish and Latin American Studies as well as Humanistic Studies. Spanish is so much fun once you really get into it, so I hope to inspire a similar passion in others just as my Spanish tutor once did for me. I look forward to meeting you guys!

Adriana Montejano

Hi, my name is Adriana Montejano and I'm currently a junior here at UWGB. I am double majoring in Human Biology with an emphasis in Health and in Spanish. This is my second year tutoring for Spanish and the first that I will be tutoring for Biology 201 . Whenever I am not working on things for class, which is not very often now, I can be found reading, and listening to music to relax. I hope that I can be of help to those who need tutoring and I’m looking forward to working with you all! 

Harrison Pham

Hi! My name is Harrison Pham and I am a Sophomore at UWGB! I am majoring in Human Biology and plan on having a career in the medical field. In my free time you probably will find me in the library because I love to read, but I also enjoy running, trying new foods, and binge watching Netflix. I'm excited to start helping people and encourage everyone to stop down by me!

Jake Stavroff

Hello, my name is Jake, and I am currently enrolled as student here at UWGB as a Human Biology major. Though I am pursuing an academic career in biology, I have a love of math, and will therefore be tutoring in algebra and trigonometry. Math can be intimidating, but I will do my best to demonstrate that with perseverance, and a great deal of practice, math can be conquered. This is not my first time tutoring; I spent a semester tutoring at NWTC. I've done well as a student both at NWTC and here, and now I'm looking to apply what I've learned to help other students.

Adam Ulman

Hello! My name is Adam Ulman and I'm a Junior from Owatonna, MN. I'm especially excited to begin tutoring Computer Science this semester. My goal is to help students gain the confidence and the problem solving skills necessary to tackle any challenge that comes their way. In addition to working for Tutoring Services, I've had 2 years of experience as a Peer Mentor for the First Year Seminar program, and can also be found working across the hall as a tutor in the Writing Center. In my spare time, I enjoy running, listening to music, and hanging out with friends.

Marissa Weibel

Hola! My name is Marissa Weibel, and I'm an SA for Math 94, and also tutor for Bus Stats and Intro Accounting. This is my third year here at UWGB, and my second year as a tutor. I'm originally from La Crosse, WI, but have enjoyed my time in a new place! I'm an accounting major with a double minor in Business Administration and Spanish. As a lifelong Packer fan, it's exciting to say I have a new job at Lambeau Field! When I'm not in class, you could find me in Phoenix Park with friends or Netflixing it up to relax. Don't hesitate to ask questions, it's why I'm here!

Rachel Whitefield

Hello, my name is Rachael. I transferred to UWGB this year from UWM, and I love it! My major is Human Biology with a Health Sciences Emphasis because of my love for science and math. I am very excited to be a tutor and hope everyone feels welcome and comfortable to come to me for help. To tell you more about myself, I work at St. Vincent's hospital, love my two dogs, and am an avid traveler. I am excited to meet everyone and start tutoring!