skip to content

Office of Marketing and University Communication

Experts on Children and Families

Mary Sue Lavin, Director of Phuture Phoenix.
(920) 465-2992. lavinm@uwgb.edu.

Counseling:

Lissa Balison, Counselor. Mental Health Counseling
(920) 465-2380. balisonl@uwgb.edu.

Amy Henniges, Director of Counseling and Health Center. Health issues pertinent to University Setting.
(920) 465-2807. hennigea@uwgb.edu.

Laura Rowell, Dietetic Internship Director and Lecturer of Human Biology. Wellness; Health Coach
(920) 465-2094. rowelll@uwgb.edu.

Greg Smith, Counselor. Mental Health Counseling.
(920) 465-2380. smithg@uwgb.edu.

Theresa Weise, Counselor. Mental Health Counseling.
(920) 465-2380. weiset@uwgb.edu.

Resources for Families:

Myra Gilreath, Assistant Director/Advisor of Regional Center for Math & Science. Low Income, First Generation Students; Struggles of low income families; Resources available to low income, first generation students
(920) 465-2515. gilreatm@uwgb.edu.

Jason Mathwig, Director of Summer Camps and Conferences.
(920) 465-2267. sieversr@uwgb.edu.

Lynn Niemi, Coordinator of Disability Services. Disability Issues; K-12 Disability and Reasonable Accommodations; Resources for Families Regarding Disability; Sports & Athletics—hockey
(920) 465-2849. niemil@uwgb.edu.

Dana Strohm, Lecturer of Social Work and Child Welfare Coordinator. Child Protection Services; Child Welfare; Government Programs Serving Children and Families
(920) 465-2267. mathwigj@uwgb.edu.

Dana Stueber, Health Educator for Sexual Violence Prevention. Co-chair of Healthy Choices Task Force.
(920) 465-2380. stueberd@uwgb.edu.

Gail Trimberger, Associate Professor of Social Work. End of Life Care; Grief and Loss; Professional Ethics
(920) 465-2049. trimberg@uwgb.edu.

Early Childhood:

Illene Cupit, Professor of Human Development (Psychology) and Women’s and Gender Studies. Director of the Culture and Development Lab. Founder and director of Camp Lloyd. Infancy and early childhood. Acculturation among immigrant children and families. Second language acquisition.
(920) 465-2703. cupiti@uwgb.edu.

Sawa Senzaki, Assistant Professor of Human Development, Director of the Culture and Development Lab. Culture and Development; Infancy and Early Childhood; Acculturation Among Immigrant Children and Families; Social and Cultural Influences on Development; Japanese Language and Culture
(920) 475-2711. senzakis@uwgb.edu.

Middle Childhood and Adolescence:

Timothy Meyer, Professor Emeritus of Information and Computing Science (Communication). Effect of advertising on children, adolescents and adults. Public relations and promotions.
(920) 360-6664. meyert@uwgb.edu.

Return to top | Return to Experts Guide home