skip to content

Office of Marketing and University Communication

Experts on Education and Learning

Adult Education:

Eric Craver, Director of Marketing Strategy and Advertising. Adult education. Adult degree programs. Online education.
(920) 465-2577. cravere@uwgb.edu.

Susan Pike, Office Manager-Lifelong Learning Institute. Contact for UWGB's Lifelong Learning Institute.
(920) 465-2391. pikes@uwgb.edu.

Tutorial Services:

Sherri Arendt, Tutoring Services Coordinator. Learning Assistance, Academic Support Services and Tutorial Services
(920) 465-2710. arendts@uwgb.edu.

Science Education:

Scott Ashmann, Associate Professor of Education. Nature-based early childhood education
(920) 465-2052. ashmanns@uwgb.edu.

Teacher Preparation

Scott Ashmann, Associate Professor of Education. Nature-based early childhood education
(920) 465-2052. ashmanns@uwgb.edu.

Caroline Boswell, Associate Professor of History and Humanistic Studies. British History, Culture and Politics; Teaching and Learning in Higher Education
(920) 465-2409. boswellc@uwgb.edu.

Christin DePouw, Assistant Professor of Education. Critical Race Theory; Race and Education; School Segregation; Whiteness and Campus Climate
(920) 465-2149. depouwc@uwgb.edu.

Computing Education:

Ankur Chattopadhyay, Assistant Professor of Computer Science. Information & Computing Sciences—Privacy, Cyber Security, Computer Vision, Computing Educational & Outreach Research
(920) 465-5679. chattopa@uwgb.edu.

Kate Farley, Instructional Technologist. Managing Digital Identity; Web Literacy; ePortfolios; Integrating Technology into Instruction
(920) 465-2859. farleyk@uwgb.edu.

College Credit in High School:

Meagan Strehlow, Director Of Education Outreach. College Credit in High School—concurrent/dual enrollment; Education Outreach (Credit and noncredit professional development for teachers)
(920) 465-2716. strehlom@uwgb.edu.

Learning Disabilities:

Timothy Kaufman, Associate Professor of Education. Chair of Professional Program in Education and Education Graduate Programs. Managing change, particularly in educational settings. Learning Disabilities.
(920) 465-2003. kaufmant@uwgb.edu.

Lynn Niemi, Coordinator of Disability Services. Disability Issues; K-12 Disability and Reasonable Accommodations; Resources for Families Regarding Disability; Sports & Athletics—hockey
(920) 465-2849. niemil@uwgb.edu.

Summer Camps:

Jason Mathwig, Director of Camps and Conferences. Summer Camps
(920) 465-2267. mathwigj@uwgb.edu.

Culture Education:

Jennifer Young, Assistant Professor of English, Director of Composition. Critical Discourse Analysis, Rhetoric and Composition, American High School Culture, Metaphor Analysis
(330) 241-7096. youngj@uwgb.edu.

Libraries:

Paula Ganyard, Director, Cofrin Library. Libraries and librarianship.
(920) 465-2537. ganyardp@uwgb.edu.

Philosophy of Teaching:

Jennifer Ham, Professor of Humanistic Studies (German). History and philosophy of teaching. Philosophy of education and pedagogy. German language. 19th and 20th century German culture, literature and popular entertainment. Nietzsche. Animal Studies.
(920) 465-2461. hamj@uwgb.edu.

Education Finance:

Myra Gilreath, Assistant Director/Advisor of Regional Center for Math & Science. Low Income, First Generation Students; Struggles of low income families; Resources available to low income, first generation students
(920) 465-2515. gilreatm@uwgb.edu.

Jennifer Ham, Professor of Humanistic Studies and German. Language; Literature; Culture of German-Speaking Countries; Cultural Representations of Schooling; Animals; Turn of the Century Drama and Popular Culture
(920) 465-2461. hamj@uwgb.edu.

Jenell Holstead, Associate Professor of Psychology and Human Development. Afterschool Programs; Summer Learning; Special Education
(920) 465-2372. holsteaj@uwgb.edu.

Isabel Iglesias, Lecturer of Spanish and Humanistic Studies. Spanish Language and Culture
   (920) 465-2088. iglesiai@uwgb.edu.

Nathan Kraftcheck, Instructional Technologist. Digital Learning Environments and Digital Learning Tools Interoperability; Educational Technology—trends and implementations
(920) 465-2880. kraftchn@uwgb.edu.

Mary Sue Lavin, Director of Phuture Phoenix.
(920) 465-2992. lavinm@uwgb.edu.

Pao Lor, Associate Professor of Education. Teacher Preparation; Educational Administration; Hmong Americans; Middle and High School Athletics
(920) 464-2426. lorp@uwgb.edu.

Lynn Niemi, Coordinator of Disability Services. Disability Issues; K-12 Disability and Reasonable Accommodations; Resources for Families Regarding Disability; Sports & Athletics—hockey
(920) 465-2849. niemil@uwgb.edu.

Margie Reichwald, Outreach Program Manager . Wisconsin Caregiver Academy
(920) 465-2321. reichwam@uwgb.edu.

Ellen Rosewall, Professor of Arts Management. Arts Management; Effects of the Arts on the Economy; Business; Education; Tourism; Civic Engagement; Workforce Development
(920) 465-2673. rosewale@uwgb.edu.

Charles Rybak, Associate Professor of Humanistic Studies, English, and Creative Writing. Literature; Fiction; Poetry; Digital Pedagogy
(920) 465-2158. rybakc@uwgb.edu.

Jon Shelton, Assistant Professor of History and Democracy & Justice Studies. Twentieth Century US History; Labor and Working-class History; History of Class and Economic Inequality; History of Education; US Labor Policy; Unions
(920) 465-2161. sheltonj@uwgb.edu.

Meagan Strehlow, Director Of Education Outreach. College Credit in High School—concurrent/dual enrollment; Education Outreach (Credit and noncredit professional development for teachers)
(920) 465-2716. strehlom@uwgb.edu.

Georjeanna Wilson-Doenges, Professor of Psychology and Human Development. Environmental and Conservation Psychology; Statistics; Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
(920) 465-2479. wilsong@uwgb.edu.

Labor History Education:

Jon Shelton, Assistant Professor of Democracy and Justice Studies. Labor History and Education.
(920) 465-2161. sheltonj@uwgb.edu.

International Education and Travel:

Kristin Aoki, Student Advisor, International Education. Japan, Scotland, Study Abroad, International Students.
(920) 465-5164. aokik@uwgb.edu.

Brent Blahnik, Director, Office of International Education. International education.
(920) 465-2190. blahnikb@uwgb.edu.

Paula Ganyard, Director of the Cofrin Library. Japan. Germany. Italy. France. Austria. Poland. Czech Republic. England. Scotland. Northern Ireland. Netherlands.
(920) 465-2537. ganyardp@uwgb.edu.

Elizabeth Hessler, University Services Program Associate, NEW Partnership for Children and Families. Guam, Samoa and Hawaiian culture. Polynesian dancing.
(920) 465-2724. hesslere@uwgb.edu.

Jemma Lund, Study Abroad Coordinator. Faculty-led Programs.
(920) 465-2413. lundj@uwgb.edu.

Robert Wenger, Professor Emertitus of Natural and Applied Sciences. Contemporary China. Chinese environmental problems and policy issues.
(920) 465-2371. wengerr@uwgb.edu.

Return to top | Return to Experts Guide home