skip to content

Office of Marketing and University Communication

Experts on History

Patrick Kotowski, Associate Lecturer of Marketing.
(920) 465-2008. kotowskp@uwgb.edu.

World History:

Gregory Aldrete, Professor of History and Humanistic Studies. Ancient History and Civilizations; Military History; Ancient Rome; Ancient Greece, Daily Life in the Ancient World, Floods, Gestures and Non-Verbal Communication, Decisive Battles, Military Blunders, War and Civilization, Urban History, Riots, Ancient Democracy, Ancient Olympics
(920) 465-2467. aldreteg@uwgb.edu.

Caroline Boswell, Associate Professor of History and Humanistic Studies. British History, Culture and Politics; Teaching and Learning in Higher Education
(920) 465-2409. boswellc@uwgb.edu.

Kaoime Malloy, Professor of Theatre & Dance. Makeup; Special Effects; Japanese Art and Culture; Irish Art and Culture; Art Appreciation; Photoshop and Digital Painting; Buddhism and Shintoism; Pagan Studies; Massage Therapy; Medical Herbalism; Traditional Chinese Medicine
(920) 465-2193. malloyk@uwgb.edu.

Heidi Sherman, Associate Professor of Humanities and Chair of History. Russian History and Culture; Medieval History; Vikings; Archaeology
(920) 465-5146. shermanh@uwgb.edu.

U.S. History:

Harvey Kaye, Professor of Democracy and Justice Studies (Sociology, History) and Director of the Center for History and Social Change. Ben J. and Joyce Rosenberg Professor. American history and politics. Intellectuals. Radicals.
(920) 465-2755. kayeh@uwgb.edu.

Eric Morgan, Assistant Professor of History and Democracy & Justice Studies. U.S. Foreign Policy; South Africa; Political History; Sport History; Literary History; Social Movements; Travel and Tourism; National Parks
(920) 465-2714. morgane@uwgb.edu.

Jon Shelton, Assistant Professor of History and Democracy & Justice Studies. Twentieth Century US History; Labor and Working-class History; History of Class and Economic Inequality; History of Education; US Labor Policy; Unions
(920) 465-2161. sheltonj@uwgb.edu.

David Voelker, Associate Professor of History and Humanistic Studies. Early American History through the Civil War; American Religious History; American Environmental History
(920) 465-2491. voelkerd@uwgb.edu.

Wisconsin, Northeastern Wisconsin History:

Debra L. Anderson, Coordinator of Archives and Area Research Center in the Cofrin Library. Records, historical documents and photographs for Northeastern Wisconsin (eleven counties). Genealogy. Historical information on population patterns for area; building and community histories; and immigration (with special focus on Belgian-Americans). Special emphasis on primary sources (original materials) and their research as well as preservation issues.
(920) 465-2539. andersod@uwgb.edu.

Ellen Rosewall, Professor of Art and Design. Arts and Culture in Northeast Wisconsin.
(920) 465-2673. rosewale@uwgb.edu.

Labor History Education:

Jon Shelton, Assistant Professor of Democracy and Justice Studies. Labor History and Education.
(920) 465-2161. sheltonj@uwgb.edu.

Return to top | Return to Experts Guide home