skip to content

Student Government Association

Segregated Fees & Allocation Committee

Segregated University Fee Allocation Committee (SUFAC) is the official organization in the Student Government Association which is responsible for distribution of segregated university fee monies (allocations for distribution among the various student organizations and services) and for overseeing the use of segregated fees. SUFAC also advises the Chancellor about decisions concerning monies. Review involves recommendations on increases, decreases, or the continuation of existing fees paid by the students each semester.

Budget Training for 2018-19 Student Org Budgets will be held Tuesday and Wednesday, October 17 and 18, 2017 at 5:00pm in the Union 1965 Room. Student orgs who wish to be funded for the 2018-19 school year MUST send at least one representative to one of these training sessions. You do not need to attend both sessions, but we prefer that you send two members of your organization.

After budget training, you must complete the Org Budget Form (see forms, below) and submit to SUFAC by Sunday, November 12 at 11:59pm.

Interested In Becoming a Member?

SUFAC meets every Thursday at 5:15 pm. Any student with at least a 2.0 GPA is always welcomed to apply. Interested students should fill out an At Large application form or contact the Speaker of the Senate in order to join Student Senate.

Office Hours:

Mark Fischer
Monday and Wednesday: 9:30-12:30pm
Tuesday And Thrusday: 11:00am -12:00 pm
Thursday: 3:30 pm - 6:00 pm

Megan Walters
Monday: 10:30 am - 2:00 pm
Tuesday: 2:00pm - 5:00 pm
Wednesday: 10:30 am -2:00 pm

Segregated Fee Information | Members | Meeting Minutes | Forms

Segregated Fee Information AY 2017-18

Full time fees per academic year

Description Amount
Allocable Segregated Fee $102.56
Non Allocable Segregated Fee* $1,477.44
Total Full Time Segregated Fee $1,580.00

* Non allocable segregated fee provides funding for Kress Center, Union, Athletics, Health, Student Life, Dean of Students, Phoenix Pep Band, Alcohol Education, and Municipal Services.

Back to Top


Name Role
Mark Fischer Chair
Megan Walters Vice-Chair
Derrick Prenot Administrative Assistant
John Landrum Resource Liaison
Lea Truttmann Org Finance Officer
Eduardo Navarro SGA President
Courtney Zambon Speaker of the Senate
Nathan Zacher Senator
Alex Zeller Senator
Dennis Debeck At-large Member
Jaclyn Delagrange At-large Member
Brianna Messner At-large Member
Vacant American Intercultural Center Representative Member
Paulina Godlewska Office of International Education Representative Member
Vacant Pride Center Representative Member

Back to Top

Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Date Meeting Minutes Meeting Agenda
May 3, 2018 Minutes (PDF) Agenda (PDF)
April 19, 2018 Minutes (PDF) Agenda (PDF)

For prior years, view the past meeting minutes archive.

Back to Top


Budget Forms

Contingency Request Forms





Back to Top