Skip to main content

Contact Us

The Art of Coevolution

Symbiosis exists in nature and academia.

Just as a rhino benefits from an oxpecker and vice versa, so too do professors and students benefit from forming relationships. Professors can learn different perspectives from students and get research support. Students get access to opportunities and learn concepts from nationally recognized scholars. Plus, if you need support, professors are here to help.

Send us a Message

Faculty & Staff

Amanda Nelson Associate Dean and Associate Professor

Amanda Nelson

Associate Dean and Associate Professor
(920) 465-2197
nelsona@uwgb.edu
Brian Merkel Associate Professor, Chair of Human Biology

Brian Merkel

Associate Professor, Chair of Human Biology
(920) 465-2262
merkelb@uwgb.edu
Daniel Meinhardt Associate Professor and Richter Museum Curator

Daniel Meinhardt

Associate Professor and Richter Museum Curator
(920) 465-2398
meinhada@uwgb.edu
Debra Pearson  Associate Professor & Director of Master of Nutrition & Integrated Health

Debra Pearson

Associate Professor & Director of Master of Nutrition & Integrated Health
(920) 465-2280
pearsond@uwgb.edu
Heather Masters Dietetic Internship Director

Heather Masters

Dietetic Internship Director
(920) 465-2269
mastersh@uwgb.edu
James Marker Associate Professor
Jane Laurin Administrative Assistant II

Jane Laurin

Administrative Assistant II
(920) 465-2371
laurinj@uwgb.edu
Jared Dalberg  Associate Professor & Vice Chair of Human Biology

Jared Dalberg

Associate Professor & Vice Chair of Human Biology
(920) 663-7322
dalbergj@uwgb.edu
Mark Damie  Laboratory Manager I
Sadie Buboltz-Dubs  Assistant Professor & Coordinator of Clinical Education for Athletic Training

Sadie Buboltz-Dubs

Assistant Professor & Coordinator of Clinical Education for Athletic Training
(920) 465-2340
buboltzs@uwgb.edu
Sara Wagner  Lecturer & Director of Bachelor of Nutrition & Dietetics

Sara Wagner

Lecturer & Director of Bachelor of Nutrition & Dietetics
(920) 465-2332
wagnersa@uwgb.edu
Stephanie Evenson Senior Lecturer and Veterinarian

Stephanie Evenson

Senior Lecturer and Veterinarian
(920) 459-6628
evensons@uwgb.edu
Tina Tackmier Administrative Assistant III

Tina Tackmier

Administrative Assistant III
(920) 465-2681
tackmiet@uwgb.edu
Uwe Pott Associate Professor

Uwe Pott

Associate Professor
(920) 465-2282
pottu@uwgb.edu
William Gear  Assistant Professor & Director of Master of Athletic Training

William Gear

Assistant Professor & Director of Master of Athletic Training
920-465-2266
gearw@uwgb.edu

Professional Advisor

After you declare your major, you will be assigned a professional advisor who specializes in our program. This program's professional advisor is listed below. To find your current advisor, log into SIS.

Deanne Kusserow
Academic Advisor