Skip to main content

Contact Us

Build Bridges

Talking to a professor can help in more ways than one.

Engineering, while exciting and interesting, can also seem like an intimidating field. But don’t hesitate to ask your professors for help! They can connect you with tutors, provide you with tools to build your skills, be academically successful and even get you access to internship opportunities, research projects and jobs.

Send Us a Message

Faculty & Staff

Md Riaz Uddin Ahmed portrait
Md Riaz Uddin Ahmed

Assistant Professor - Mechanical Engineering
920-465-2705
ahmedm@uwgb.edu

Carlos Gonzalez-Valle portrait
Carlos Gonzalez-Valle

Assistant Professor - Mechanical Engineering
920-465-2945
gonzalec@uwgb.edu

Kpoti Gunn portrait
Kpoti Gunn

Assistant Professor - Environmental Engineering Technology
920-465-2809
gunnk@uwgb.edu

Michael Holly portrait
Michael Holly

Assistant Professor - Environmental Engineering Technology
920-465-2503
hollym@uwgb.edu

Md Maruf Hossai portrait
Md Maruf Hossain

Associate Professor - Electrical Engineering Chair, Computer Science
920-465-2762
hossainm@uwgb.edu

Md Rasedul Islam portrait
Md Rasedul Islam

Assistant Professor - Mechanical Engineering
920-465-2612
islamm@uwgb.edu

John Katers portrait
John Katers

Professor - Environmental Engineering Technology, CSET Dean
920-465-2278
katersj@uwgb.edu

Taskia Ahammad Khan portrait
Taskia Ahammad Khan

Lecturer - Electrical Engineering
920-465-2840
khant@uwgb.edu

Mohammad Mahfuz portrait
Mohammad Mahfuz

Associate Professor - Electrical Engineering
920-465-2790
mahfuzm@uwgb.edu

Placeholder portrait
Nabila Rubaiya

Lecturer - Mechanical Engineering
920-459-5958
rubaiyan@uwgb.edu

Patricia Terry portrait
Patricia Terry

Professor - Environmental Engineering Technology
Chair, Richard J. Resch School of Engineering
920-465-2749
terryp@uwgb.edu

Jagadeep Thota portrait
Jagadeep Thota

Associate Professor - Mechanical Engineering
Chair, Engineering
Vice-Chair, Richard J. Resch School of Engineering
920-465-2817
thotaj@uwgb.edu

Jian Zhang portrait
Jian Zhang

Assistant Professor - Mechanical Engineering
920-465-2905
zhangj@uwgb.edu

 

Professional Advisor

After you declare your major, you will be assigned a professional advisor who specializes in our program. This program's professional advisor is listed below. To see who your assigned advisor is, login to SIS.

Amy Van Oss portrait
Amy Van Oss

Academic Advisor
920-366-7669
vanossa@uwgb.edu