COVID-19: See our Phoenix Forward page.

Advising

To declare any of these majors, minors, or certificates


We have many advisors who can answer your questions

If you are considering a major or minor in our programs, please set up an appointment with the program advisor to explore your opportunities and learn more about the required supporting and upper-level course requirements. You may declare a different faculty member from the list below if you choose. Our advisors are:

Majors/Minors/Certificates Faculty Office Location Email Address
Environmental Planning and Policy Major: Environmental Planning Emphasis Laurel Phoenix MAC B331 phoenixl@uwgb.edu
Environmental Planning and Policy Major: Environmental Policy Emphasis Elizabeth Wheat MAC B327 wheate@uwgb.edu
Environmental Planning and Policy Major: Environmental Design & Regional Planning Emphasis Marcelo Cruz MAC B313 cruzm@uwgb.edu
Geography Minor Marcelo Curuz MAC B331 cruzm@uwgb.edu
Global Studies Minor: Click HERE for a list of Faculty Advisors.
Organizational Leadership Major: Kerry Kuenzi MAC B319 Direct to either:
murphys@uwgb.edu
OR
briggsl@uwgb.edu
Public Administration Major or Minor David Helpap MAC A319 helpapd@uwgb.edu
Sociology & Anthropology Minor Dana Atwood MAC B304 atwoodd@uwgb.edu
Urban Studies Major or Minor Ray Hutchison MAC B304 hutchr@uwgb.edu
Economics Major or Minor Tom Nesslein MAC B308 nessleit@uwgb.edu
Political Science Major or Minor Aaron Weinschenk MAC B303 weinscha@uwgb.edu
Nonprofit Management Certificate Lora Warner MAC A314 warnerl@uwgb.edu
EMBI Certificate John Stoll MAC B306 stollj@uwgb.edu
Emergency Management Certificate   Lora Warner MAC A314 warnerl@uwgb.edu

How About a Double Major? 

You have many choices! Often, a double major makes students more competitive in seeking jobs or in pursuing graduate programs. Other options are majors with double minors, or majors with minors, or majors with certificates. Please come see one of our PEA advisors to discuss any of these options.

Consider Pre-Law

Instead of designating a specific pre-law major or minor, we encourage you to tailor your own pre-professional courses of study. A major in Public Administration, Environmental Policy and Planning, or Political Science is particularly suited to preparatory work for Law School.

Learn More »

 

For additional information, please visit the Academic Advising Website.