Skip to main content

Contact Us

Cultivate Connections

Here to give you the support you need.

There’s no question: biology is a tough major. But we have resources and support to help you succeed in your undergraduate career. If you have any questions about the program, need help figuring out your career or are struggling with classes, let us know. We are here to help!

Send Us a Message

Faculty & Staff

Matt Dornbush
Matt Dornbush
Dean of the Cofrin School of Business
Research Interests: Ecology
920-465-2454
dornbusm@uwgb.edu
Michael Draney
Michael Draney
Professor
Research Interests: Conservation and Ecology
920-465-2270
draneym@uwgb.edu
Patrick Forsythe
Patrick Forsythe
Professor
Research Interests: Population ecology and Conservation biology
920-465-2524
forsythp@uwgb.edu
Lisa Grubisha
Lisa Grubisha
Associate Professor, Chair of Applied Biotechnology
Research Interests: Fungal ecology and evolution, Conservation Biology, Population Genetics
920-465-2812
grubishl@uwgb.edu
 
Richard Hein
Richard Hein
Professor
Research Interests: Aquatic Ecology
920-683-4730
heinr@uwgb.edu
Carly Kibbe
Carly Kibbe
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Human Biology and Biology
920-465-2246
kibbec@uwgb.edu
James Marker
James Marker
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Human Anatomy and Exercise Science
920-465-2230
markerj@uwgb.edu
Brian Merkel
Brian Merkel
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Biology, Human Biology, Pre-Medicine, Pre-Dental and Pre-Veterinary
920-465-2262
merkelb@uwgb.edu
Paul Mueller
Paul Mueller
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Biology and Anatomy
920-465-2925
muellerp@uwgb.edu
 
Uwe Pott
Uwe Pott
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Cancer Biology
920-465-2282
pottu@uwgb.edu
 
Karen Stahlheber
Karen Stahlheber
Associate Professor, Chair of Biology
Research Interests: Biology and Ecology
920-465-2283
stahlhek@uwgb.edu
 
Kenneth Web
Keir Wefferling
Keir Wefferling
Assistant Professor & Herbarium Curator
920-465-5032
wefferlk@uwgb.edu
Amy Wolf
Amy Wolf
Professor
Research Interests: Ecology
920-465-5030
wolfa@uwgb.edu

Professional Advisors

After you declare your major, you will be assigned a professional advisor who specializes in our program. Biology's professional advisor is listed below. To see who your assigned advisor is, log into SIS.