Skip to main content

Board Members

Christopher Paquet

Christopher Paquet

Asst Vc Policy & Compliance
CL 830 B
Diane Fenster

Diane Fenster

Community Member, Pediatric Physician
J P Leary

J P Leary

Associate Professor
WH 410F
Gail Trimberger

Gail Trimberger

Interim Associate Vice Chancellor For Graduate Studies and Research
Sadie Buboltz-Dubs, DAT, LAT, ATC

Sadie Buboltz-Dubs, DAT, LAT, ATC

Assistant Professor & Coordinator of Clinical Education for Athletic Training
LS 450
Susan Hopkinson

Susan Hopkinson

Assistant Professor
RH 325R

Faculty Voting District Key

  • AH: Arts and Humanities
  • NS: Natural Sciences
  • PS: Professional Studies
  • SS: Social Sciences


The requirements for IRB membership are addressed in the HHS regulations at 45 CFR 46.107 [Note: 45 CFR 46.304 requires a specialized IRB composition when research involving prisoners is being reviewed, including the presence of a prisoner representative].

An IRB must:

  • Have at least five members with varying backgrounds to promote complete and adequate review of the research activities commonly conducted by the institution;
  • Make every nondiscriminatory effort to ensure that the membership is not composed of entirely men or entirely women;
  • Include at least one member whose primary concerns are in scientific areas and at least one member whose primary concerns are in nonscientific areas;
  • Include at least one member who is not otherwise affiliated with the institution and who is not part of the immediate family of a person who is affiliated with the institution; and
  • Not allow any member to participate in the initial or continuing review of any project in which the member has a conflicting interest, except to provide information requested by the IRB. Please see the regulations at 45 CFR 46.107 for complete information on all of the required qualifications to properly compose an IRB.

*McKinley Lentz, Administrative Support, non-voting member
*Roger Wareham, Director of Grants and Research, non-voting member