Skip to main content

Music Program Contact

BAND TOGETHER

Building community is an essential part of music.

We are here for you! Not sure about majoring in music? Wondering about musical career prospects? We answer question like these every day - all you have to do is ask.

Send Us a Message

Music Faculty & Staff

Kevin Collins

Associate Professor
Director of Bands, Low Brass; Music Education
920-465-2635
collinsk@uwgb.edu

Nancy Collins

Ad Hoc Program Specialist Flute, Flute Ensemble
920-465-2348
collinsn@uwgb.edu

Michael Dewhirst

Ad Hoc Program Specialist Strings
920-465-2733
dewhirsm@uwgb.edu

 

Luis Fernandez

Assistant Professor
Orchestra, Strings, Music Education
fernanlu@uwgb.edu

 

Adam Gaines

Associate Professor
Jazz Ensembles, Trumpet, Music Education
920-465-2440
gainesa@uwgb.edu

 

David Giebler

Associate Lecturer
Music Education
715-504-3340
gieblerd@uwgb.edu

 

Craig Hanke

Associate Professor
String Bass, Bass Guitar
920-465-5039
hankec@uwgb.edu

 

Eric Hansen

Associate Professor
Clarinet, Woodwinds, Music Education
920-465-2148
hansene@uwgb.edu

Sylvia Hong

Ad Hoc Program Specialist Keyboard
920-465-2734
hongs@uwgb.edu

 

Susan McCardell

Ad Hoc Program Specialist Bassoon
920-915-0288
mccardes@uwgb.edu

 

Michelle McQuade Dewhirst

Composition, Theory, French Horn
920-465-2636
mcquadem@uwgb.edu

 

Randall Meder

Associate Professor
Choral and Voice; Music Education
920-465-2442
mederr@uwgb.edu

 

Margaret Meder

Student Teaching Supervisor
Music Education
920-465-2734
mederm@uwgb.edu

 

Michael Rector

Associate Professor
Theory and History; Keyboard
920-465-2290
rectorm@uwgb.edu

 

 

John Salerno

Associate Professor
Jazz Ensembles, Saxophone, Theory
920-465-2555
salernoj@uwgb.edu

 

 

William Sallak

Associate Professor
Audio Production, Percussion, Music Education
920-465-2132
sallakw@uwgb.edu

 

 

Emily Sculliuffo

Ad Hoc Program Specialist, Keyboard
920-465-2733
sculliue@uwgb.edu

 

 

Courtney Sherman

Interim Associate Provost
Choral and Voice; Music Education
920-465-2463
shermanc@uwgb.edu

 

 

 

Christy Talbott

Associate Professor
Theory and History
920-459-6608
talbottc@uwgb.edu

 

 

 

Daniel Weaver

Associate Lecturer
Guitar
920-465-2733
weaverd@uwgb.edu

 

 

 

Jane Wells

Associate Lecturer
Music Education
715-504-3347
wellsj@uwgb.edu

 

 

 

Professional Advisor for Music

After you declare your major, you will be assigned a professional advisor who specializes in our program. This program's professional advisor is listed below. To see who your assigned advisor is, log in to SIS.