COVID-19: See our Phoenix Forward page
Skip to main content

Music Program Contact

BAND TOGETHER

Building community is an essential part of music.

We are here for you! Not sure about majoring in music? Wondering about musical career prospects? We answer question like these every day - all you have to do is ask.

Send Us a Message

Music Faculty & Staff

Kevin Collins
Kevin Collins

Associate Professor
Director of Bands, Low Brass; Music Education
920-465-2635
collinsk@uwgb.edu

Nancy Collins
Nancy Collins

Ad Hoc Program Specialist Flute, Flute Ensemble
920-465-2348
collinsn@uwgb.edu

Michael Dewhirst
Michael Dewhirst

Ad Hoc Program Specialist Strings
920-465-2733
dewhirsm@uwgb.edu

Luis Fernandez
Luis Fernandez

Assistant Professor
Orchestra, Strings, Music Education
fernanlu@uwgb.edu

Adam Gaines
Adam Gaines

Associate Professor
Jazz Ensembles, Trumpet, Music Education
920-465-2440
gainesa@uwgb.edu

David Giebler
David Giebler

Associate Lecturer
Music Education
715-504-3340
gieblerd@uwgb.edu

Craig Hanke
Craig Hanke

Associate Professor
String Bass, Bass Guitar
920-465-5039
hankec@uwgb.edu

Eric Hansen
Eric Hansen
Associate Professor
Clarinet, Woodwinds, Music Education
920-465-2148
hansene@uwgb.edu
Sylvia Hong
Sylvia Hong

Ad Hoc Program Specialist Keyboard
920-465-2734
hongs@uwgb.edu

Susan McCardell
Susan McCardell

Ad Hoc Program Specialist Bassoon
920-915-0288
mccardes@uwgb.edu

Michelle McQuade Dewhirst
Michelle McQuade Dewhirst

Composition, Theory, French Horn
920-465-2636
mcquadem@uwgb.edu

Randall Meder
Randall Meder

Associate Professor
Choral and Voice; Music Education
920-465-2442
mederr@uwgb.edu

Margaret Meder
Margaret Meder

Student Teaching Supervisor
Music Education
920-465-2734
mederm@uwgb.edu

Sarah Meredith
Sarah Meredith

Professor
Choral and Voice
920-465-2637
meredits@uwgb.edu

Michael Rector
Michael Rector

Associate Professor
Theory and History; Keyboard
920-465-2290
rectorm@uwgb.edu

John Salerno
John Salerno

Associate Professor
Jazz Ensembles, Saxophone, Theory
920-465-2555
salernoj@uwgb.edu

William Sallak
William Sallak

Associate Professor
Audio Production, Percussion, Music Education
920-465-2132
sallakw@uwgb.edu

Emily Sculliuffo
Emily Sculliuffo

Ad Hoc Program Specialist, Keyboard
920-465-2733
sculliue@uwgb.edu

Courtney Sherman
Courtney Sherman

Interim Associate Provost
Choral and Voice; Music Education
920-465-2463
shermanc@uwgb.edu

Christy Talbott
Christy Talbott

Associate Professor
Theory and History
920-459-6608
talbottc@uwgb.edu

Daniel Weaver
Daniel Weaver

Associate Lecturer
Guitar
920-465-2733
weaverd@uwgb.edu

Jane Wells
Jane Wells

Associate Lecturer
Music Education
715-504-3347
wellsj@uwgb.edu

Professional Advisor for Music

After you declare your major, you will be assigned a professional advisor who specializes in our program. This program's professional advisor is listed below. To see who your assigned advisor is, log in to SIS.

Amy Yang
Amy Yang

Academic Advisor
920-360-2733
yanga@uwgb.edu