Skip to main content

Strategic Budget Committee

The Strategic Budget Committee is a representative committee.  Sheryl VanGruensven and Kate Burns co-chair the committee.  They are joined by the academic deans, Budget Director, Controller, Academic Affairs reps (2), Business and Finance rep (1), Athletics rep (1), Student Affairs rep(s), and shared governance reps from each governance group.

The committee charge includes:

  • Provide recommendations on budget timeline, and process, and communicate back to constituents
  • Review and provide feedback on university metrics and year-end financial performance
  • Make recommendations to Cabinet on strategic priority proposals
  • Review annual budget submission to understand trends and take information back to constituents