Skip to main content

Our Students in the News

Two recent UWGB spotlight videos feature our recent Civic Scholars Zea Miller and Connor Tenor.

Jocelin Ramos, 2023-2024 Civic Scholar, won inaugural First Generation Impact Award in New Student Category.

James Harris, 2022-2023 Civic Scholar, is currently serving as a national Newman Fellow and was just awarded UW System’s Bridging-the-Divide Scholarship from the Tommy G. Thomson Center on Pubic Leadership.

Many of our Civic Scholars and Newman Civic Fellows receive University Leadership And Chancellor Medallion Awards upon graduation. Our award winners include:

Alexis Miller, Zea Miller, Hannah Beauchamp-Pope, Abbey Wanek, Ava DeGroot, Trent Abel, Zoe Betancourt, Jordyn Gaurkee, Lidia Downey, Krysta Venegas all received our university’s highest honors at the time of graduation!

Two of Civic Scholars have later been selected as national Newman Civic Fellow – Zea Miller and James Harris.

Our Civic Scholars Jacob Lau and Kim Davis and Newman Fellow Hannah Beauchamp-Pope were honored as class speakers for their respective graduating classes Commencement ceremonies