COVID-19: See our Phoenix Forward page

Midwest Student Exchange

What is the MSEP program?

  • A special tuition rate is given to UWGB degree-seeking students residing in states (Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, & Ohio) participating in the Midwest Student Exchange Program (MSEP).
    • MSEP is a voluntary program of the Midwest Higher Education Compact (MHEC). Iowa, Michigan, and South Dakota do not participate in MSEP at this time.
    • In Wisconsin, Minnesota residents are eligible for a reciprocity program. For more details about this program click here.
  • Special student admits (course takers who are not degree-seeking) are not eligible for the MSEP tuition rate. Special students pay additional non-resident tuition and fees for every credit enrolled in.
  • Please visit the Midwest Higher Education Compact website at Click the Reduced Tuition link at the top of the page and/or review the Frequently Asked Questions for additional information about this program.