COVID-19: See our Phoenix Forward page
Skip to main content

Chancellor's Cabinet

It Takes a FLock

Our structure is a scaffold to support innovation.

Though their mission is anything but trivial, the word “cabinet” derives from “cabinetto”, an Italian word meaning small private room. Their goal is not secrecy, but to provide a forum to discuss the important business of running a university. UW-Green Bay’s cabinet works closely with the chancellor, staff, faculty and more to provide advice, implement initiatives and oversee the operation of the University.

Organizational Chart
First year student tradition of painting the Phoenix

Cabinet Roster

The Chancellor's Cabinet is an advisory committee that meets regularly to discuss strategic and critical issues facing the University.

 
Chancellor Michael Alexander
Michael Alexander
Chancellor
920-465-2207
alexandm@uwgb.edu
Kate Burns
Kathleen Burns
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs 
920-465-5161
burnsk@uwgb.edu

 
Sheryl Van Gruensven
Sheryl Van Gruensven
Chief Business Officer/Senior Vice Chancellor for Institutional Strategy
920-465-2210
vangrues@uwgb.edu
Corey King
Corey King
Vice Chancellor for Inclusivity & Student Affairs
920-465-2511
kingc@uwgb.edu
 
Tony Werner
Anthony Werner
Vice Chancellor for Advancement  and Foundation President 
920-465-2018
wernera@uwgb.edu
Josh Moon
Josh Moon
Athletic Director
moonj@uwgb.edu
 
Janet Bonkowski
Janet Bonkowski
Executive Director, Marketing and University Communication
920-465-2527
bonkowsk@uwgb.edu
Ben Joniaux
Benjamin Joniaux
Special Assistant to the Chancellor for External Relations
920-465-2067
joniauxb@uwgb.edu
 
Janet Bonkowski
Susan Grant Robinson
Cabinet Liaison for Internal Affairs
920-465-2207
grantros@uwgb.edu
Wendy Woodward
Wendy Woodward
Associate Vice Chancellor for Information Technology & CIO
920-465-2829
woodwardw@uwgb.edu