Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Office of the Provost

Academic Programs

Below is a directory of UW-Green Bay academic programs and budgetary units within each of the two colleges and Graduate Studies. It includes the name, phone, e-mail address, and campus mail address for the key contact person for each program or unit, as well as a support contact.

Austin E. Cofrin School of Business

Program Chair Contact Info Administrative Support Person Campus Mail
Accounting & Finance (Budgetary Unit & Program) Mussie Teclezion 920-465-2466
teclezim@uwgb.edu
Kelly Anklam
920-465-2006
anklamk@uwgb.edu
BUS ADMIN
Business Administration
(Budgetary Unit & Program)
Amulya Gurtu  920-465-2509​
gurtua@uwgb.edu
Kelly Anklam
920-465-2006
anklamk@uwgb.edu
BUS ADMIN
Marketing & Management (Budgetary Unit & Program) Vallari Chandna​ 920-465-2496​
chandnav@uwgb.edu
Kelly Anklam
920-465-2006
anklamk@uwgb.edu
BUS ADMIN

College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Program Chair Contact Info Administrative Support Person Campus Mail
Art Minkyu Lee 920-465-2310
leem@uwgb.edu
Kate LaCount
920-465-2396
lacountk@uwgb.edu
AND
Art and Design (Budgetary Unit) Jeff Benzow 920-465-2169
benzowj@uwgb.edu
Kate LaCount
920-465-2396
lacountk@uwgb.edu
AND
Arts Management Ellen Rosewall 920-465-2673
rosewale@uwgb.edu
Kate LaCount
920-465-2396
lacountk@uwgb.edu
AND
Communication Phil Clampitt 920-465-2324
clampitp@uwgb.edu
Denise Baeten
920-465-2368
baetend@uwgb.ed
CIS
Communication and Information Sciences (Budgetary Unit) Phil Clampitt 920-465-2324
clampitp@uwgb.edu
Denise Baeten
920-465-2368
baetend@uwgb.ed
CIS
Composition Jennie Young 920-465-2027
youngj@uwgb.edu
Kate LaCount
920-465-2396
lacountk@uwgb.edu
WRITING
Democracy & Justice Studies
(Budgetary Unit & Program)
Alison Staudinger 920-465-2443
staudina@uwgb.edu
Lorri Kornowski
920-465-2355
kornowsl@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Design Arts Jeffrey Benzow 920-465-2169
benzowj@uwgb.edu
Kate LaCount
920-465-2396
lacountk@uwgb.edu
AND
Economics Thomas Nesslein 920-465-2099
nessleit@uwgb.edu
Lorri Kornowski
920-465-2355
kornowsl@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
English Rebecca Meacham 920-465-2783
meachamr@uwgb.edu
Kate LaCount
920-465-2396
lacountk@uwgb.edu
HUS
Environmental Policy and Planning David Helpap 920-465-2198
helpapd@uwgb.edu
Lorri Kornowski
920-465-2355
kornowsl@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
First Nations Studies Lisa Poupart 920-465-2185
poupartl@uwgb.edu
Yewanakayu Brooks
920-465-2937
brooksy@uwgb.edu
FNS
First Nations Education
(Doctorate Program)
Lisa Poupart 920-465-2185
poupartl@uwgb.edu
Yewanakayu Brooks
920-465-2937
brooksy@uwgb.edu
FNS
French and Francophone Studies Hernan Fernandez-Meardi 920-465-2665
fernandh@uwgb.edu
Kate LaCount
920-465-2396
lacountk@uwgb.edu
HUS
Geography Marcelo Cruz 920-465-2360
cruzm@uwgb.edu
Lorri Kornowski
920-465-2355
kornowsl@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
German Hernan Fernandez-Meardi 920-465-2665
fernandh@uwgb.edu
Kate LaCount
920-465-2396
lacountk@uwgb.edu
HUS
Global Studies David Coury 920-465-2097
couryd@uwgb.edu
Lorri Kornowski
920-465-2355
kornowsl@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
History Heidi Sherman 920-465-5146
shermanh@uwgb.edu
Kate LaCount
920-465-2396
lacountk@uwgb.edu
HUS
Humanities (Budgetary Unit & Program) Jennifer Ham 920-465-2461
hamj@uwgb.edu
Kate LaCount
920-465-2396
lacountk@uwgb.edu
HUS
History Heidi Sherman
Vice Chair
920-465-5146
shermanh@uwgb.edu
Kate LaCount
920-465-2396
lacountk@uwgb.edu
HUS
Information Sciences Phil Clampitt 920-465-2324
clampitp@uwgb.edu
Denise Baeten
920-465-2368
baetend@uwgb.ed
CIS
Modern Languages Hernan Fernandez-Meardi 920-465-2665
fernandh@uwgb.edu
Kate LaCount
920-465-2396
lacountk@uwgb.edu
HUS
Music (Budgetary Unit & Program)

Randall Meder

920-465-2442 mederr@uwgb.edu Kate LaCount
920-465-2396
lacountk@uwgb.edu
MUSIC
Organizational Leadership Lora Warner 920-465-2404
warnerl@uwgb.edu
Lorri Kornowski
920-465-2355
kornowsl@uwgb.edu
CAHSS
Philosophy Derek Jeffreys 920-465-2672
jeffreyd@uwgb.edu
Kate LaCount
920-465-2396
lacountk@uwgb.edu
HUS
Political Science Aaron Weinschenk 920-465-2914
weinscha@uwgb.edu
Lorri Kornowski
920-465-2355
kornowsl@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Psychology
(Budgetary Unit & Program)
Jenell Holstead  920-465-2372
holsteaj@uwgb.edu
Denise Baeten
920-465-2368
baetend@uwgb.ed
HD
Public Administration David Helpap 920-465-2198
helpapd@uwgb.edu
Lorri Kornowski
920-465-2355
kornowsl@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Public and Environmental Affairs
(Budgetary Unit)
David Helpap 920-465-2198
helpapd@uwgb.edu
Lorri Kornowski
920-465-2355
kornowsl@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Sociology Ray Hutchison 920-465-2337
hutchr@uwgb.edu
Lorri Kornowski
920-465-2355
kornowsl@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Spanish and Latin American Studies Cristina Ortiz 920-465-2450
ortizc@uwgb.edu
Kate LaCount
920-465-2396
lacountk@uwgb.edu
HUS
Theatre and Dance (Budgetary Unit) Laura Riddle 920-465-2441
riddlel@uwgb.edu
Kate LaCount
920-465-2396
lacountk@uwgb.edu
THEATRE
Urban Studies David Helpap 920-465-2198
helpapd@uwgb.edu
Lorri Kornowski
920-465-2355
kornowsl@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
Women's & Gender Studies Alison Staudinger
Co-Chair
920-465-2443
staudina@uwgb.edu
Lorri Kornowski
920-465-2355
kornowsl@uwgb.edu
COMM SCIENCES
  Jessica Van Slooten
Co-Chair
920-683-2747
jessica.vanslooten@uwc.edu
  H138
Manitowoc

College of Health, Education and Social Welfare

Program Chair Contact Info Administrative Support Person Campus Mail
Education (Budgetary Unit & Program) Pao Lor 920-465-2426
lorp@uwgb.edu
Blair Beyer
920-465-2826
beyerb@uwgb.edu
EDU
- Student Status Examiner Amy Bartelme 920-465-2566
bartelma@uwgb.edu
Amy Bartelme
920-465-2566
bartelma@uwgb.edu
EDU
Health Information Management Technology (Collaborative Program) Brenda Tyczkowski 920-465-5037
tyczkowb@uwgb.edu
Blair Beyer
920-465-2826
beyerb@uwgb.edu
NURSING
Applied Leadership for Teaching and Learning (Graduate Program) Tim Kaufman 920-465-2003
kaufmant@uwgb.edu
Blair Beyer
920-465-2826
beyerb@uwgb.edu
EDU
Health and Wellness Management (Collaborative Graduate Program) Christine Vandenhouten 920-465-2994
vandenhc@uwgb.edu
Blair Beyer
920-465-2826
beyerb@uwgb.edu
NURSING
Behavioral Health Training Partnership Jessica Delzer 920-465-2101
bhtp@uwgb.edu
Blair Beyer
920-465-2826
beyerb@uwgb.edu
BHTP
Nursing and Health Studies (Budgetary Unit & Program) Christine Vandenhouten 920-465-2994
vandenhc@uwgb.edu
Blair Beyer
920-465-2826
beyerb@uwgb.edu
NURSING
Nursing Leadership and Management in Health Systems (Graduate Program) Christine Vandenhouten 920-465-2994
vandenhc@uwgb.edu
Blair Beyer
920-465-2826
beyerb@uwgb.edu
NURSING
(Master of) Social Work (Graduate Program) Gail Trimberger 920-465-2868
trimberg@uwgb.edu
Jeanne Berg
920-465-2679
bergj@uwgb.edu
SOCW
Social Work (Budgetary Unit & Program) Joan Groessl 920-465-5011
groesslj@uwgb.edu
Theresa Mullen
920-465-2049
mullent@uwgb.edu
SOCW

College of Science, Engineering and Technology

Program Chair Contact Info Administrative Support Person Campus Mail
Biology Robert Howe 920-465-2272
hower@uwgb.edu
Jane Laurin
920-465-2371
laurinj@uwgb.edu
NAS
Chemistry Julie Wondergem 920-465-5173
wondergj@uwgb.edu
Jane Laurin
920-465-2371
laurinj@uwgb.edu
NAS
Computer Science Michael Zorn 920-465-5758
zornm@uwgb.edu
Jane Laurin
920-465-2371
laurinj@uwgb.edu
RSE
Electrical Engineering Technology Patricia Terry 920-465-2749
terryp@uwgb.edu
Amy Ibuaka
920-465-2104
ibuakaa@uwgb.edu

RSE

        RSE
Environmental Engineering Technology Patricia Terry 920-465-2749
terryp@uwgb.edu
Amy Ibuaka
920-465-2104
ibuakaa@uwgb.edu

RSE

Environmental Science Michael Draney 920-465-2270
draneym@uwgb.edu
Jane Laurin
920-465-2371
laurinj@uwgb.edu
NAS
Geoscience John Luczaj 920-465-5139
luczajj@uwgb.edu
Jane Laurin
920-465-2371
laurinj@uwgb.edu
NAS
Human Biology (Budgetary Unit & Program) James Marker 920-465-2230
markerj@uwgb.edu
Janet Ludke
920-465-2681
ludkej@uwgb.edu
HUB
- Vice Chair Brian Merkel 920-465-2262
merkelb@uwgb.edu
Janet Ludke
920-465-2681
ludkej@uwgb.edu
HUB
Environmental Science and Policy (Graduate Program) Patrick Forsythe 920-465-2524
forsythp@uwgb.edu
Jane Laurin
920-465-2371
laurinj@uwgb.edu
NAS
Mathematics Woo Jeon 920-465-5023
jeonw@uwgb.edu
Jane Laurin
920-465-2371
laurinj@uwgb.edu
RSE
Mechanical Engineering Technology Patricia Terry 920-465-2749
terryp@uwgb.edu
Amy Ibuaka
920-465-2104
ibuakaa@uwgb.edu
RSE
Natural and Applied Sciences (Budgetary Unit) Michael Draney 920-465-2270
draneym@uwgb.edu
Jane Laurin
920-465-2371
laurinj@uwgb.edu
RSE
Physics Michael Hencheck 920-465-2803
henchecm@uwgb.edu
Jane Laurin
920-465-2371
laurinj@uwgb.edu
NAS
Resch School of Engineering (Budgetary Unit) Patricia Terry 920-465-2749
terryp@uwgb.edu
Amy Ibuaka
920-465-2104
ibuakaa@uwgb.edu
RSE
Sustainable Management
(Collaborative Graduate Program)
John Katers

Mike Holly
920-465-2278
katersj@uwgb.edu
920-465-2503
hollym@uwgb.edu
Jane Laurin
920-465-2371
laurinj@uwgb.edu

NAS

 

Graduate Studies

Program Chair Contact Info Administrative Support Person Campus Mail
Graduate Studies Mathew Dornbush, Director 920-465-2454
dornbusm@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2648
 
PROVOST
Coordinator, Graduate Student Support Services Pang Yang 920-465-2123
gradstu@uwgb.edu
TBD
920-465-2648
 
PROVOST
Applied Leadership for Teaching and Learning Tim Kaufman 920-465-2003
kaufmant@uwgb.edu
Blair Beyer
920-465-2826
beyerb@uwgb.edu
EDU
Data Science
(Collaborative Graduate Program)
Sampath Ranganathan 920-465-2484
ranganas@uwgb.edu
Kelly Anklam
920-465- 2006
anklamk@uwgb.edu
BUS ADMIN
Environmental Science and Policy Patrick Forsythe 920-465-2524
forsythp@uwgb.edu
Jane Laurin
920-465-2371
laurinj@uwgb.edu
NAS
First Nations Education (Doctorate Program) Lisa Poupart 920-465-2185
poupartl@uwgb.edu
Yewanakayu Brooks
920-465-2937
brooksy@uwgb.edu
FNS
Health and Wellness Management
(Collaborative Graduate Program)
Christine Vandenhouten 920-465-2994
vandenhc@uwgb.edu
Blair Beyer
920-465-2826
beyerb@uwgb.edu
NURSING
Management Vallari Chandna 920-465-2496​
chandnav@uwgb.edu
Kelly Anklam
920-465-2006
anklamk@uwgb.edu
BUS ADMIN
Nursing Leadership and Management in Health Systems Christine Vandenhouten 920-465-2994
vandenhc@uwgb.edu
Blair Beyer
920-465-2826
beyerb@uwgb.edu
NURSING
(Master of) Social Work Gail Trimberger 920-465-2868
trimberg@uwgb.edu
Jeanne Berg
920-465-2679
bergj@uwgb.edu
SOCW
Sustainable Management
(Collaborative Graduate Program)
John Katers /
Mike Holly
920-465-2278
katersj@uwgb.edu
920-465-2503
hollym@uwgb.edu
Jane Laurin
920-465-2371
laurinj@uwgb.edu

NAS