COVID-19: See our Phoenix Forward page

Austin E. Cofrin

School of Business

Advisory Board

Charge: To provide a venue for the Cofrin School of Business to engage people of influence, affluence, and potential in the mission of the organization, to receive guidance on important strategic initiatives, curricular design and programmatic offerings, and to provide a platform for networking and partnership building. 

Composition: The Cofrin School of Business Advisory Board consists of no more than 15 external members (non-UW-Green Bay students or employees) comprised of executive leaders, alumni, and at-large partners, plus two current students (internal members). The Dean of the Cofrin School of Business leads the meetings and serves as an Ex-officio member along with the Provost & Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, the Vice Chancellor for University Advancement, Director of Development for University Advancement, and the Director of Admissions. Department Chairs are invited to all meetings. 

Shared Governance: The Cofrin School of Business Advisory Board is the Dean’s committee.  Faculty governance is engaged through active invitation and participation of chairs, and subject matter experts for select topics.  Student representatives hold two permanent positions on the Board.


Randy Charles

Randy Charles '87

Alive & Kickin' Pizza Crust
Headshot of Sheila Fisher

Sheila Fisher, CPA '07

Senior Account Manager
Green Bay, WI
Gretchen Gilbertson

Gretchen Gilbertson

Co-Founder, CEO
Seura, Inc.
Green Bay, WI
Joel Hansen

Joel Hansen '01

Pomp's Tire Service, Inc.
Green Bay, WI
Todd Jadin

Todd Jadin '84

VP of Associate Relations & Talent Management
Schneider National, Inc.
Green Bay, WI


Rachel Juley

Rachel Juley, M.S, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Sr. Manager of Human Resources
Green Bay Packaging
Green Bay, WI
Erica Kinnard

Erica Kinnard

Business Student
Major: Business Administration with a Marketing Emphasis
UW-Green Bay


Sara Oettinger

Sara Oettinger '07

Manager, Talent Acquisition
Imperial Supplies
Green Bay, WI


Mike Powers

Mike Powers '00

Financial Planning & Analysis Manager
Schreiber Foods, Inc.
Green Bay, WI
Bob Rupp

Bob Rupp '78

Leadership Resources, LLC
Ben Shill

Ben Schill

Vice President
Paper Transport, Inc.
DePere, WI
George Wiesner

Wiesner '79

Director of Finance
WEC Energy Group
Green Bay, WI



Ex-officio Members

Kathleen Burns

Kathleen Burns

Interim Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
UW-Green Bay
Vallari Chandna

Vallari Chandna

Associate Professor, Management
Chair: Marketing & Management and MS Management
UW-Green Bay
Madeline van Groll

Madeline VanGroll

Director of Development, Advancement
UW-Green Bay
Matthew Dornbush

Mathew Dornbush

Dean, Austin E. Cofrin School of Business
UW-Green Bay
Jennifer Jones

Jennifer Jones

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Services
UW-Green Bay
Sampath Ranganathan

Sampath Kumar

Professor, Marketing
Chair: MS Data Science
UW-Green Bay
Karl Shindl

Karl Schindl

Professor, Finance
Chair: Accounting & Finance
UW-Green Bay
Anthony Werner

Anthony Werner

Vice Chancellor for Advancement and Foundation President
UW-Green Bay