COVID-19: See our Phoenix Forward page
Skip to main content

Term Deadlines

Warning! 

Due dates may be closer than they appear

Staying ahead of these dates can help you avoid fees and reduce any financial impact. All student billing charges are due by 4:30 p.m. central time on the 10th class day from the start of a new semester.

See Payment Methods

tuition due written on a notebook

Term Due Dates and
Withdrawal Deadlines

The term deadline calendar dates listed below are for 14 week standard session classes only.

Spring 2021 Semester Deadline Calendar

Dates Payment Milestone
Through Jan. 24 Before the Semester Begins
No Withdrawal Fee, 100% refund of Tuition and Fees on drops or withdrawals
Jan. 25 - 31 Week 1
$50 Withdrawal Fee, 100% refund of Tuition and Fees on drops or withdrawals
Feb. 1 - 7 Week 2
$100 Withdrawal Fee, 100% refund of Tuition and Fees on drops or withdrawals
Fri., Feb. 5

Fees are Due

  • $7 per credit Late Fee added ($84 max late fee)
  • Remaining balance due will automatically be placed on Payment Plan
  • by 4:30 pm CT
Mon., Feb. 1 $15 Late Add Fee starts for each course added
Feb. 8 - 21 Week 3-4
50% Refund of Tuition and Fees on drops or withdrawals
Mon., Feb. 22 Week 5
No Refund of Tuition and Fees on drops or withdrawals on or after this date.
Mon., March 8

Payment Plan Due Date

  • Finance Charge begins on net billing
  • By 4:30 p.m. CT

Summer 2021 Term Deadline Calendar

If enrolled in multiple sessions, all fees are due the due-date of your first session.

Term Dates Payment Due Dates
4 Week Session 1 Start:  Mon., May 24 Due Date:  Tue., June 1, by 4:30 pm Central Time
Wk 1 Mon., May 24 - Wed., June 2 100% refund / $50 withdrawal fee
Wk 2 Thurs., June 3 - Wed., June 9 25% refund / no withdrawal fee
10 Week Session Start:  Mon., May 24 Due Date:  Tue, June 1, by 4:30 pm Central Time
Wk 1 Mon., May 24 - Wed., June 2 100% refund / $50 withdrawal fee
Wk 2 Thurs., June 3 - Wed., June 9 50% refund / no withdrawal fee
Wk 3 Thurs., June 10 - Wed., June 16 25% refund / no withdrawal fee
4 Week Session 2 Start:  Mon., June 21 Due Date:  Mon., June 28, by 4:30 pm Central Time
Wk 1 Mon., June 21 - Sun., June 27 100% refund / $50 withdrawal fee
Wk 2 Mon., June 28 - Sun., July 4 25% refund / no withdrawal fee
6 Week Session Start:  Mon., June 21 Due Date:  Mon., June 28, by 4:30 pm Central Time
Wk 1 Mon., June 21 - Sun., June 27 100% refund / $50 withdrawal fee
Wk 2 Mon., June 28 - Sun., July 4 50% refund / no withdrawal fee
8 Week Session Start:  Mon., June 21 Due Date:  Mon., June 28, by 4:30 pm Central Time
Wk 1 Mon., June 21 - Sun., June 27 100% refund / $50 withdrawal fee
Wk 2 Mon., June 28 - Sun., July 4 50% refund / no withdrawal fee
Wk 3 Mon., July 5 - Sun., July 11 25% refund / no withdrawal fee
4 Week Session 3 Start:  Mon., July 19 Due Date:  Mon., July 26, by 4:30 pm Central Time
Wk 1 Mon., July 19 - Sun., July 25 100% refund / $50 withdrawal fee
Wk 2 Mon., July 26 - Sun., Aug. 1 25% refund / no withdrawal fee

Fall 2021 Semester Deadline Calendar

Dates Payment Milestone
Through Sept. 1 Prior to the Start of Term
No Withdrawal Fee, 100% refund of Tuition and Fees on drops or withdrawals
Sept. 2 - 11 Week 1
$50 Withdrawal Fee, 100% of Tuition and Fees on drops or withdrawals
Sept. 12 - 18 Week 2
$100 Withdrawal Fee, 100% refund of Tuition and Fees on drops or withdrawals.
Sun., Sept. 12 $15 Late Add Fee starts for each course added
Thurs., Sept. 16

Fees are Due

  • $7 per credit Late Fee added ($84 max late fee)
  • Remaining balance due will automatically be placed on Payment Plan
  • By 4:30 p.m. CT
Sept. 19 - Oct. 2 Week 3-4
50% Refund of Tuition and Fees on drops or withdrawals
Sun., Oct. 3 Week 5
No Refund of Tuition and Fees on drops or withdrawals on or after this date.
Mon., Oct. 18

Payment Plan Due Date

  • Finance Charge begins on net billing
  • By 4:30 p.m. CT

Refunds

See the Refund and Drop Schedule for more details.

Late Add Assessment

If a student petitions for permission to add a course after the add deadline, late add fees of $15 per course will be assessed if the petition is approved. Additional fees may also be due since students will be assessed for all adds and drops after the 100% refund period rather than the net result of those adds and drops. Check fee implications with Student Billing Resources, before submitting a Late Add Petition to the Registrar.

Student Billing

Contact Us

Office: SS 1300
Phone(920) 465-2224
Emailstudentbilling@uwgb.edu

Send a Letter

Student Billing Resource
SS 1300
Univ of Wisconsin-Green Bay
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311-7001

We're Open!

Cashiering Window
Monday-Friday
7:45 am - 4:15 pm

Office Hours
Monday-Friday
7:45 am - 4:30 pm